My ideal weekend

IMG_20220511_093449_172.jpg

The day started off with showers of sunshine in the sky and birds hovering around singing melodic birdsong displaying beautiful colors of their spread out wings. I stood by my window taking deep breaths happy that it was the weekend again.

Suddenly around midday, the clouds thickened up, blurting away the gold color of the sun, lighting sparked and thunder roared, scaring the pretty birds that fluttered around as they flew to find solace in their warm nests built firmly in a very old oak tree.

IMG_20220923_153750_5~2.jpg

The first splatter came down with a mighty wind following. The people who trailed the streets hastened their pace, those with umbrellas shot them open and walked confidently while those who weren't prepared scurried to find solace still under the old oak hoping to see out the showers but the leaves began releasing droplets of moisture.

IMG_20220923_153455_1.jpg

The scene was a beautiful one to behold and dear! This little flea came to shelter on my cloth line. Whenever it rains every creature tends to find solace. I left my window side and sank myself in bed pulling up the blanket to my neck, my window left wide open, I closed my eyes and took that breath again. It's the weekend and I'm already lovin' the feeling.

All images in this publication are mine

Sort:  

Congratulations @windgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 600 comments.
Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

It's even raining as I'm typing this. Lolz.

We started this new week with rainfall and I don't mind the rain at all. I'm actually at home so, I'm enjoying the raindrops.

Enjoy the new week ✌️

Sorry for the late response, I also enjoy the week starting with rainfall TBH it's been pleasant all along and I think my week is already going sweet. Have an nice day ahead and thanks for reading through my little weekend piece🥰