Catching flights and feelings

D0189C7D-C7AD-446F-B54A-51F325E765F7.jpeg

Happy last month of the year!

A subtle reminder that the new year is closer to you than you think which means those haunting “New year new me” quotes and the New year affirmation trend are around the corner.

Anyway of all the months in the calendar excluding my birth month (August) of course I absolutely adore December.
It’s the chillest month of the year, with the longest break, Christmas, food, clothes, family get together, church celebrations and every other goodies! What’s not to love about it!

In the spirit of the season, I took part in the famous HPUD that everyone seems to be partaking in today and I’m not quite sure why I included it in this article but oh well.

More over, during the weekend I flew back to Portharcourt for educational purpose and here I am set to casually talk about how the flight went and how the pilot might’ve unintentionally made the journey.. somewhat.. sexy.

It all started with this new aircraft my friend told me about that I decided to try out for the first time and these were the few red flags I noticed before booking;

IT’S A NEW AIRCRAFT.
The manager that attended to me was super saucy.
The estimated time between departure and arrival was longer than usual. And
The only flight to Portharcourt leaves before sunrise meaning I have to wake up as early as ever so I don’t miss it.

Realistically, I knew the flight wouldn’t be as satisfactory as I’d imagine so I prepared for the worst.

How wrong I was.

As we were ushered into the aircraft, my expression went from :| to :) in space of seconds.
I lost count of how many staffs warmly welcomed us, offered to assist with hand luggage and wished us a great flight.

I know this may sound like the barest minimum but if you live in Nigeria, you’d understand how extremely rare a proper act of service is because everyone here is angered by one thing or the other.

Further more and after we all boarded, I grinned even more when we departed at the exact same time as we were informed.
It’s the accuracy for me!

EDAB8F92-096D-4676-81FA-959DB236D344.jpeg

Sadly late comers would miss it but on the bright side, no one present would be delayed.

Along the line we were offered a bottle of water as refreshment and nothing more. I mean the usual piece of bread that anyone hardly consumes would’ve been nice because you know it’s the thought that counts but since it’s a cute little water bottle then I’d let that one slide.

CA03E7A0-D0A6-450B-AC71-712FB5D31C8D.jpeg
Minimalism saved the day once again lol.

Now the highlight of everything was the overall flight.
In my books this would win for the smoothest most pleasant flight in my history of flying.
We flew through the clouds as though we were weightless, no obstacle or any form of turbulence in the beautiful blue atmosphere.
I went from thinking it would be the longest 1hour 30minutes of my life to hoping the time would magically extend.

I didn’t want to leave the sky and hardly realized the descending impact till the announcement brought me back to reality.

I just know the pilots in charge would be experts at making love.

Speaking of, our landing was in such a way that’ll drive a lady crazy.. gently but with a touch of roughness, if that makes any sense.
With that, moments later we approached Portharcourt airport still keeping to the estimated time.

I’ve always heard jokes of how people sexualize flying and thought it was weird but experiencing it first hand.. I now understand.

Finally to the names of the pilots I’d rather keep to myself, I would never forget you and the loveliest flight you made sure I experienced.
Your respective partners must be so lucky!

6FE9C3F4-9B70-4D8D-9CD3-7B66BAF7E900.jpeg

A little golden hour won’t hurt nobody.

All images are mine.

Sort:  

Sound like quite a pleasant flight. No doubt there's all sorts of inuendos regarding flight.

It was indeed a pleasant flight ☺️

That I could read 😌