Cheers to Life

3.png

In my opinion, life is too short to not celebrate the anniversary of ones birth, It’s the one time in a full year to celebrate life.

I like celebrating birthdays for so many reasons - It’s a day to mark another year on our beautiful earth, you get to receive gifts, prayers and wishes for existing, you get to gather with friends and family that’ll make you feel special on that day, it could also be a chance to reflect on the past year and set new goals and aspirations for the next.
I particularly like to celebrate mine because it reminds me that I’m a year older and expected to step up from where I was the past year.

IMG_8165.jpeg
It’s like a constant yearly reminder or chance to celebrate a milestone in my life which I think is lovely.

However, I would say I like to celebrate with others on their birthdays as well, especially close friends and loved ones.
On a related note, two days ago my friend celebrated her’s. This prompt couldn’t have come at a more perfect time so lets try to kill two birds with one stone.

It’s Leo season, August should have a record for being one of the months with the most birthdays. In just one week I can’t count how many birthdays have been celebrated around me.
Anyway on the fourth of this month a good friend of mine decided to spend her special day with few of her friends and that was how I landed at a nice hotel on a good evening.

The day started off at my place. We met to make plans on how the day would go.
Then of course I did her glam that day as one of my many talents is makeup artistry ;)
She loved it and as a result, I ended up glaming three ladies up that evening excluding myself. It was the next day the back ache made its appearance.
Before I could finish with everyone’s makeup then mine then prepare, about five hours had already passed. We made it to the hotel by 9pm for something we planned to get to by 5!
Anyway we arrived the place, that was the most important thing.

IMG_8154.jpeg
The celebrant.

I was assigned photographer of the day so I took lots of pictures and videos of the celebrant at the hotel lobby because she loved the aesthetics. That took an extra hour or so as the perfectionist in me wouldn’t rest until I got THE picture. We finally finished at the lobby then they took the elevator up while I took the stairs, cause you know.. claustrophobia.
We headed to the pool side to chill, drink, gist and enjoy the rest of the evening.
It ended up being such a lovely evening excluding the chaotic start. The celebrant enjoyed herself, was satisfied with her pictures and in the end got picked up by her man so I would say it was a great birthday!
I felt pleased for being a big part of a successful birthday celebration and look forward to the next and mine!

Happy weekend btw 💕

All images are mine.

Sort:  

I'm glad that despite the initial scrambled your friend's birthday will be fine and fun. I agree that life is too short not to celebrate it. Greetings

Congratulations @winniecorp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023
HiveFest Meetings Contest