Sort:  

Coming along nicely huh? I've been reading bed time stories and singing to them. I think it's working.

Just don't read them my most recent post! A Cool Beans one might be better!

!PIZZA and !ALIVE

Lol, It might give them a fright?

It might send the little babies burrowing back into the soil!

Lol. I don't want that!

Yeah sometimes it can be hard enough to convince them to come out the first time!

Those strawberry plants will be spreading though, you might want to have some pots on hand for the extras. They would smell awesome around doorways.

I'm happy to have a mountain of strawberries; I'll give away what I can't eat. :)

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

A good friend uses those raised beds. SAVES so much on the back!!!
I know a lot of folks who use that hoop and netting. It really keeps pests out. Saves a lot of the tender young plants.

For me, I raise my little seedlings indoors, then move them outside, after acclimating them. So, I pass by the tend stage.

I am not sure of this model, but some of those raised beds also have a water reservoir, for more even watering. Does this one, @galenkp ?

Does it ever cause them to be weaker being raised inside? I've heard that they just aren't as hardy, but I only grow anything outside so don't know.

!PIZZA !ALIVE

I used to grow outside only. Now, by starting my seeds 4 to 6 weeks early, by the time I transplant them outside, they are so far ahead of where it would be if I started them outside, it's ZERO comparison.

I will never go back to the old way. Seed starting indoors in February from here on out for me, always.

I never thought of starting that early. Don't they take a lot of space by spring?

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@bluefinstudios! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @wrestlingdesires.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (10/10)

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.