Beyond the Limits: The Emotion of Speed and the beautiful nature in Laguna La Redonda

in Weekend Experiences6 months ago

¡That there is WEEKEND EXPERIENCE community! Today I bring you this incredible adventure in Laguna la Redonda in Ciego de Ávila that I spent with my wife and my friends on a boat.

It all started on a trip that I made on vacation to Ciego de Ávila what never expected me was that there was such an attractive attraction as this one. I hope you like it, let’s go there.

Well, we arrived at this Lagoon, it was not very big but it was not small either, at first glance for me everything was going to be a small boat ride admiring the beautiful views of nature, we asked for some piña coladas and some liquids while we waited for them to prepare the boat.


Until it was time to board, I must say I didn’t expect anything big because I had already ridden boats before, but when I got on I felt that curious tickle, the boat looked quite small for six people or maybe a little more, it had a single Yamaha engine, the truth was that it didn’t catch my attention.


Photo shot with my iPhone
Beyond the Limits: The Emotion of Speed and the beautiful nature in Laguna La Redonda

Well, we sat down and settled on the tip of the boat, until the driver who was going to give us the ride arrived and didn’t put a lifeguard, so I asked jokingly, how fast does this take? The man just told me to grab that you’re going to have fun.

From the beginning we went out and gave an acceleration that came out with the tip of the front stopped, “WOW” what strength the little boat has, we went out a little in front and when we were about 100 meters off from the center it accelerated in such a way that I could hardly even raise the phone to record even the videos came out moved.

But that wasn’t all, straight away at that speed and when I look at the boat driver sitting next to us... I stayed like that, who drives!! Luckily there was no danger, that was something common they did for the traveler’s experience, I must say that at first I got the hair on end.


Then we went through a channel, which the truth was quite dense in nature at the beginning, we passed almost just, the truth seemed very forward to me after those previous speeds, going at this speed and appreciating nature.



“Water is the driving force of nature.” This text was framed on a wooden poster, which is very true, since it is very essential for life and sustains ecosystems.

In this painting of the trip the. They were super beautiful and the canal had been a little wide, the water was dark, but there was a good time in this area that was sport fishing, which we could not do due to lack of time, according to the driver there were fish of half a meter on average, and he told us playing that there were crocodiles, which unfortunately was not big, but it impresses because less than 70 kilometers away there is a crocodile, hehe.



From the first of them, the driver wanted to scare us and yelled at us “be careful a bear on the left” to what we almost didn’t even look at, because what a bear was going to be in these areas, then we looked and laughed a lot, maybe I can catch other people but not us.



Then the canal and the driver went wider to accelerate the boat and here it was more impressive because it was not in a straight line, but giving bends for the curves that fortunately were not so tight.



Until the driver called Lorena and told her to come for you to drive, everyone opened their eyes and put their hands to their head... hehe, and she very determined went to the helm, the first thing I imagined for the driver to digest that so lightly was “this doesn’t even turn around” but thanks to that I took advantage and took good photos so that she could have a good memory.



Then the driver looked at me and told me come now you’re going, without even blinking I was almost running and grabbed the rudder, I went up the speed that Lorena was carrying almost to three, how good she felt, to be my first time driving a boat I felt like a small child with a new toy.

Until he told Lorena that he was taking the photos, sit down and hold on, then he told me “you see that black ball at the helm, well grab it and start turning hard to the left” so I without thinking I grabbed myself and began to turn the rudder as fast as possible, I don’t know how many turns I gave it, I just know that the boat gave a vice, that everyone was scared, not even the GP bikes bend so abruptly, wow, one of the best experiences of my life, what a great adrenaline, in less than a second the boat bent in U and was pointed to the back, I love this very much.



Then we made a small stop while we talked about the trip there, and we asked the driver questions about the place and the boat, without a doubt a very incredible experience.

Then back the trip is super fast and the driver goes at high speed, until almost reaching the pier where he makes a very exciting turn, since this one does it glued to the pier and the facilities are not so closed but at a fairly responsible speed, the ideal one to scream and have fun, without a doubt an experience that I will repeat again yes or yes, and I highly recommend it for everyone who is passing through that place.


Photo shot with my iPhone
Beyond the Limits: The Emotion of Speed and the beautiful nature in Laguna La Redonda

It was difficult to say goodbye to this place and the experiences we had there, but we knew that we would always have those moments in our hearts and in our memories. It was an unforgettable experience that allowed us to have as much fun as possible, and with the satisfaction of knowing that next year we will try to repeat.




Support Cuban Creators
SUPPORT THIS GREAT COMMUNITY

Follow me on my social networks
Tap on the top or bottom of the camera

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!