You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 182

in Weekend Experiences7 months ago

This weekend it's a large one in Portugal, since today it's the 1st of December a National Holiday when back in 1640 the Spanish representative was killed in Lisbon, reestablishing the Portuguese Independence. SO whit that said, we in Portugal have a three day weekend! And one more detail, I've toke one day off at work, the 30th of November, that it was also my BD! Ahahah So, I'm spending my huge weekend in the interior part of Portugal, next to the Serra da Estrela. Yesterday I went to Piodão, a famous village with houses made of schist, and today I probably with go the Torre (one of the highest points of the Serra da Estrela! I wish you, and all your followers a great weekend (even if it is only by taking some rest, and sleep ;) )
Cheers!

Sort:  

It sounds like you've got a great weekend ahead of you...and you'll maybe need the rest of next week to recover from it! 🫣🤣

Have a great weekend!

Thank you, @galenkp ! Just arrived back "home" were I'm sleeping in from a fantastic Journey in the "Passadiços do Mondego" A wonderful 22km walk in the Nature!

I wish you a great weekend too!