The Talking Remote Control!

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

Hello! I'm a remote control, a device people use to control an appliance from a distance, in most cases a short one. I'm a remote control for TV, the tall slim type. I'm an inanimate object so I really can't talk but today, I'm given a chance to do just that! Let me talk to you how I feel about this hu-mans.


Remote on Table


I'm mostly placed on a stool which I don't really like because it's a hard surface. I like it when they place me on the sofa or on their laps, that way I can a get a little cozy and not feel my hard body. The problem is hu-mans are forgetful and they sometimes sit on top of me squeezing the air out of me. I also hear strange noises which are usually followed by a digusting smell! They have this mechanical habit of pressing my big button for so long that my skin wears out. Oh, that pain! like burning fire. But this is nothing compared to their stupidness when they're fighting over me in which they press all my buttons and pull me in different sides.

One step further and they violently throw me to the ground or floor dislocating my main organ aka batteries. Since I can't function without them, I got relieved of my job for awhile. When they're in a happy and jovial mood, I hardly get their attention. They erupt into wild laughters, dance their feet off, engaged in lively discussions. If only I could join the party and share some of that mood with them, but no I'm placed far away hardly getting noticed.

Holding remote control


Some of them have developed the routine of bitting my head when they're worried and thinking hard. The top of my head is where they place their tongue and I'm not really a fan of watery things. I wish I could have a laser and blast their mouths off. Like can't you do your thinking without me? You don't need me anyway. I hate it when they touch me with their greasy oiled hands rubbing it on my body. It gives me this feeling of hunger which is weird since I'm not an eater, why are they tempting me?

Overall, this are the things I'll like to talk about humans regarding their behavior towards me. Also, before I forget, there's this small lion like animal that often plays with me too, I think it's a cat. He normally places his paw on my edges and gives me a 360 degrees rotation every time he finds me on the floor. He sniffs me and keeps hitting me on the chest. Strangely, I seem to like that and I'm currently trying to become his friend but this creature always looks frightening! Any suggestions will be highly appreciated. Time to stop talking and go back to fully inanimate. Bye bye!

Frightening Cat



Thanks for reading!

Sources:
First image
Second image
Third image

This is my entry to the weekend engagement concept by @galenkp. You can find more info about it here.

Sort:  

How funny it expresses itself the remote control. 😊

Yes,it's a very talkative object.

or on their laps, that way I can a get a little cozy and not feel my hard body.

Oh good lord! I have a dirty mind😂

I hate it when they touch me with their greasy oiled hands rubbing it on my body.

Ha! There it is again🤣.


Aiii... The disturbing life of a remote is truly a sad sad one XD. If only we humans could understand the pain they go through. Funny stuff man!

Lol, this whole thing low-key sounds like something Disney would've animated into a Pixar animation. Hmm... :) :)


Also, bruh... I don't think your photos are properly sourced. You might wanna make sure you use photos from copyright free sites like: unsplash.com pixabay.com or pexels.com

Yeah, either of those three would do just fine. I'm guessing you're new huh? Might wanna familiarize yourself with the community and #weekend-engagement rules then bud.

You don't wanna get muted by the host or mods now do ya?

I hear they eat violators for breakfast 👀

Thanks for the advice! This is my first post so I'm trying to get everything right.

Thank you for pointing about the images, I've worked on them so that it is properly displayed and sourced.

Oh... I see. That's cool then bud. You've chosen an awesome community to debut in then.

Also, my pleasure really.

WE THX IM.png

The original #weekend-engagement concept by @galenkp featured in the
WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community.

Image belongs to @galenkp

image.png

Your image doesn't work...

Thank you for pointing it out, I've fix it now. It must have been late night foggy mind...