A DAY STROLLING AROUND CEBU

in Weekend Experiences5 months ago

Hi Hiversss !!! it's, me @yourcap again. Come with me as I stroll around Colon and SM in Cebu.

received_369946032112695.jpeg
What a colorful day

It's nice to be back here in Cebu. it's been a while since I got here. Before my grandmother died she always brought us here to accompany her and help her to sell goods. So this is me imagining some moments with my grandmother for a while.

received_1045140090021468.jpeg

We've been walking and finding a perfect headband that we will wear for our Christmas party for around 1 hour. After we got the headband we stopped at the mini mall (I forgot its name). We just entered there watching and trying on the things that they sell. It was nice seeing a lot of artificial flowers beside the stairs. It's also a nice spot to take some pictures. We used the stairs because we wanted to capture some photos and also my friend didn't want to ride the escalator because she was scared haha.

received_1070607607695990.jpeg

We separated way from ate Vivian(my friend's mother) when we entered the place, then we saw a stall selling a lot of shades. Different kinds of shades that suit us while trying it. We were having fun because we tried on some shades that are for kids hahaha. And the ending we didn't buy some because we were short of money.

IMG_20231226_135404.jpg

After that, we went outside and waited for ate Vivian to come out. While waiting I craved some mango and papaya with vinegar and salt and a bagoong that we passed earlier so I told my friend to buy some. It was really delicious you should try some. Indeed a cravings are satisfied.

received_1544026662807820.jpeg

When ate Vivian came we offered her some. After we finished it we continued walking. Then we felt that our tummy was shaking so we decided to eat at the Mang Inasal. I've been craving to eat here because I miss Mang Inasal, it was a very long time ago the last time I ate Mang Inasal. The taste didn't change it was still yummy. My tummy is already full and ready for our next stop. Uhhh while stating it I felt hungry, I'm craving it again right now😭

received_873619550890143.jpeg

We are now heading to our next destination. We rode a bus because it was a little far away. And we are also tired from walking.

received_1101156661296878.jpeg

It's SM!!! I felt the spirit of Christmas as I entered here. Seeing the tall Christmas tree, Christmas lights, Christmas balls, reindeers, Stars, and Santa Claus everywhere. When I was just at home I didn't feel that Christmas was coming because it was so quiet, no one decorating their house. It's not like before when the months were in all the houses were filled with so many decorations. This Christmas is so different from before.

received_1384682932132145.jpeg

received_330361673279439.jpeg

received_2105019099845940.jpeg

So going back, we walked around the SM and stopped at the arcade to have fun and feed our inner child. We passed by at this car game, a couple was laughing while bumping at each other (it was so cuteee). We also stopped at the claw machine to catch some teddy bear, but unfortunately we didn't even get one:(. There's one game that we tried but I don't what it's called it has a monitor in the front and a gun to shoot the zombies. We really enjoyed playing there even if it was for a short time. We will just go back there if we have free time and money hahaha.

received_1016962782936992.jpeg

After that, we decided to go home because it was already evening and we were going to travel for 3 hours. Then we arrived at the bus stop, we ran to buy some food at the 7/11 to eat while riding going home, it was a lot because we were hungry at that time haha. We bought some Cheezy, Vcut, C2, Water and Candies. So that's our last stop. I enjoyed the day with the two of them my heart was filled with joy. We are now going home for now. I'll be back next year.

received_263453559745528.jpeg

That's it, thank you for sparing your time to read my blog. See you on my next blogs. Have a good day!!! MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR IN ADVANCE!!

Sort:  

Wowww, Wish I could stroll at Cebu City, too. It's been a long time since I got there. Anyway, you and your friend looks like you really enjoyed the moment! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year in advance! (⁠ ⁠◜⁠‿⁠◝⁠ ⁠)⁠♡

yeah, if you were there you would enjoy it too.

Congratulations @yourcap! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

That photo at the stairs with so many flowers, that one is in Unitop Colon, right? Feels like a bride walking down the aisle. Hahahahaha, lol. Stay safe and alert because bad people could be around the corner. Beware of snatchers and stay safe!☺︎♡

yesyesss that's it, I remembered the mother of my friend said Unitop. True, walking down the aisle feels like a bride for a moment hahaha. I've been told by my parents that there are many snatchers at Colon so I keep all of my accessories before I go there.

Yes, that is such a familiar place and that really is UNITOP one of the most famous stores in Cebu City which offers cheap prices and discounts. Going down the store feels like a bride walking down the aisle. Fun experience though.🤭

I want to visit Cebu city but I'm broke HAHAHAH Merry Christmas and advance happy new year @yourcap

Start saving right now and go there next year, before you will go back to your hometown. I can be your tour guide @jayceethedreamer😉

Ayy wow kagwapa sa tour guide
Pero saon pagipon dams kung gastador😭sege rag habhab

You really had a wonderful experience mam @yourcap strolling from one store to the other; and eating from simple mango with bagoong to Mang Inasal. It's really a kind of relieving stress from work or from day to day problems.

Yes it was a day well spent away from stressful and busy days

What a nice stroll in Cebu :) it seem sthat you really enjoyed the day :)

yes because I also enjoyed my accopany

I also had a photo in the same spot, particularly at the front of Forever 21. It's evident enough that you all had a great time in Cebu City. Advance Happy New Year, @yourcap! ❤️❤️

It was indeed a great day!!