You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 13: Ask me anything

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

I totally understand that, without a doubt. I do enjoy a bit of banter between different communities, out of mutual respect and understanding, and nothing short of the upmost trust with one another.

After WW2, my grandad put his rifle down and got into civilian life, but not before spending some free time in Singapore hanging around with his former Brit, and ANZACs in the army.

Whether it's there hanging around on the beaches and chasing the ladies, or defending a hill from the Banzai charges, there's nothing short of trust between them. Respects to those who put their lives on the line, so that we may live in harmony.

Sort:  

Well said here, nothing else to add. ✅

I got you, mate ;-)