You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life with Chronic Illness

in Weekend Experiences7 months ago

Oof, I had to Google search what the illness is, and all I can say is you're a strong and resilient woman! I love that you turned the darkness all around you into Joy and you saw the slightest glimpse of light in that dark.

I have been a victim of asthma since I was a child, even though I know it's nothing compared to yours but I at least know a little about how you feel.
I go everywhere with my inhaler cause my worst nightmare might strike anytime and the absence of the inhaler when I really need it results in seizure of breath and sometimes I faint.
It's something I find so embarrassing fainting in public but I've always tried to take precaution and see the good side of it all.

Thanks for sharing this Grindan!
It resonates with me as well.
Best wishes dear and I really hope you become the best you can be, even with the limitations.

Zeegirl 🌻.

Sort:  

Oh goodness! Asthma is so terrifying, the way that there really is no way to be fully prepared at all times... thinking of you fainting makes me want to give you the biggest hug! What a scary thing to live with, and then you have to suffer embarrassment too... That bums me out, because really we shouldn't have to be embarrassed when something happens that we can't control, but some people can be cruel about these things :(

You're a strong and resilient woman too! I really appreciate you taking the time to offer some kindness, and share your experience with me here. 💚 Sorry that my response was so slow!! 🤗