Dear God, Please give us back Mozart and take Dj Assault

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

Photo_talks_1659281001720_1.jpg

"Ass, titties, ass-n-titties
Ass ass titties titties, ass-n-titties
Ass, titties, ass-n-titties...
"

-DJ Assault


Author's Note:

Man, it's been a pretty rough couple of weeks. I know they said life gets a whole lot harder as you grow up but dear God! I didn't think it would be this hard!

Oh yeah, before I forget, this is that same old section of my weekend-engagement post where I just rant about shit and expect you to read, empathize, and possibly relate to what's been going on in my life. But still, you don't have to stay for this if you don't want to. Nope! You can always just scroll down and skip this part if you'd like.

So, where was I?... Oh yeah - my rant. Well, you see I've been having a lot on my plate these days: material crisis, health crisis, family crisis, relationship crisis, emotional crisis, mental crisis, demons from the past and oh!... Good old Karma.

But... It's all good though. Don't gotta worry about me or anything...haha😅. I'll get through this I'm sure. I mean, it's like folks often say right -

"There's a light at the end of every tunnel..."

Ahh...

You know, just the other day I was coming back home from a conference. On my way back, I took an Uber and it was inside that car, still miles away from home, that I realized I had to take a serious shit. So of course, I did what any reasonable person in my case would've done – I stopped at a nearby Bank to take a shit.

Okay, okay I know what you're thinking: Why use a Bank and not just some random gas station bathroom? You ask huh?...Well then, I'll tell ya why: because Bank's have awesome bathrooms! Well at least, the one on my favourite district does.

Anyway, so I come down from the Uber and go inside the Bank where I spend somewhere between half an hour and 45 minutes before finally coming out of the front door and getting back inside the car - being all so cautious so as not to make much of a scene with the security stationed both inside and outside the premises.

Funny enough, as I came back inside the car, the driver kept on looking at me as if I was some type of rich business guy or shit. I'm sure he probably kept thinking : "Hey look, a young guy with a brief case going inside a bank dressed all fancy and business like in his suit. Pff.. I bet he went to go withdraw a ton of cash and stuck it inside that briefcase or something...

Well, you know what? He would've been completely wrong! Because little did he know, that I actually went to the bank solely to take a hard shit, and that the whole briefcase facade was just a decoy to throw off the guards from finding out my real reason for entering inside said Bank!

Ahah! You see folks... Not every thing is as it seems on the outside. Not every one has some important bank transaction they ought to do. Sometimes, they just need to take a shit.

And in the words of the Uber driver: "Oh sir, I assume the transaction went smoothly?"

My reply: "Uh... Not really, it was quite hard actually...👀"

Anyway, let's get onto this week's engagement shall we?


I choose the last option:

Is there an out-of-fashion item you would like to come back in to fashion? I'd say manners if I was answering this, but what about you? Is it clothing, a type of music or hair style, a tradition or way of life? What would you like to come back into fashion and why?


You know there's an old quote by esteemed author, Sri Harold Klemp, that goes like this:

Every thought, word, deed, or action, either purifies or pollutes the body.

I 100% believe in this quote. Whatever you do, be it a deed, thought, or action usually functions as some sort of counter reaction that finds a way to come back to you and affect your life in whatever way it has been manifested - either positive or negative.

The same applies in the activities we get involved in everyday: the words we say to our beloveds, the food we eat, the people we mingle with, the type of movies we watch, and more importantly (more so in regards to the theme of this post) — the music we listen to!

Good lord, what has happened to the modern world! What kind of trashy ass music do we even listen to these days. I mean, I mean... what the actual fuck!

Sure, there are some pretty good, inspiring, MEANINGFUL, music out there but STILL, there seems to be a lot more bad ones present.

I mean, just take a listen to these two for a second:

Full disclaimer though: They get pretty unusual from the very beginning 👀

As a couple YouTube commenters chimed in how they feel:

Screenshot_20220731-154946_1.png

Screenshot_20220731-154936_1.png

Screenshot_20220731-155031_1.png

Screenshot_20220731-155025_1.png
Enough said, I completely agree😂!


And the other one:

Two words : Brace Yourselves.

And as three humble YouTube viewers commented:

Screenshot_20220731-172652_1.png

Screenshot_20220731-172734_1.png

Screenshot_20220731-172759_1.png


I know exactly how y'all feel to be honest! Truthfully, I've never really been able to go pass 1 minute of the entire song because frankly, it was hurting my brain in ways I couldn't understand. And this is isn't even the worse of the worse songs on YouTube!

But you know what's much worse? The millions and millions of views these music and music videos get on a daily basis? To think that amongst those viewers could be a younger generation whom would be succumbed to believe that this is good music.

Ahh...

Why can't we just go back to simpler times huh? In the era where music was widely listened and appreciated as a form of poetry, inspiration, and way of life!

I mean, don't tell me you'd rather listen to a whole 3 minutes of a some guy randomly singing about ass n titties over say:


A delightful Tchaikovsky Waltz

Or a beautiful Cello Sonata by a composer whose music is most often associated with the glory of God and beauty of life.

Or perhaps even a little Mozart, whose music was known not only to suit the hearts of his fellow humans, but animals too! In his words:

"Love is the genius of Music"


Frankly, I feel these types of atrocious music(DJ Assault's ass-n- titties for example) has been often associated with the genre of Rap, Hip-Hop, and/or Trap music.

However, that is not to say that I have a problem with those genres. Heck no! I vibe and listen to them sometimes infact. Atleast, the ones that make sense...

You see, it's mostly old school rap music from the likes of rappers such as: Eminem, 2pac, and Lil Nas, I actually do dig a lot! Often times, their music have some deeper meaning to them. They tell stories - IMPORTANT stories that people can relate to and that have been known to even help a lot of people get through tough times and depression!

I mean, have you listened to Eminem's Lose yourself, Mr Stan, or Not afraid? Or 2Pac's Dear Mama?... If you haven't, then do yourself a favor and go check em out right now. They each have an important message imbedded in them.

hive dividers-04 (1).png

Ohhh... If only we could bring back in- fashion classical music and just the classics in general; so that they may delight, enlighten, and even inspire these current generation of idiots in a much more POSITIVE way — once again.

Alas, all we're left with now is appalling music that contain very outspoken lyrics such as:

Screenshot_20220731-180758_1.png

Screenshot_20220731-180816_1.png

Screenshot_20220731-180813_1.png

Screenshot_20220731-180809_1.png

God help us all...

(⊙.⊙(◉_◉)⊙.⊙)

Thanks for reading and keep exploring!

Sort:  

I could not agree more. We have been pestered by reggaeton for the last decade or so and it's just getting worse every day. The irony is that among the show business Latino pundits they have had the audacity to award even composer-of-the-year prizes to people like Bad Bunny whose songs do not distant much from ass-titties iterations.
It is very uncomfortable to be with your underage daughter, for instance in a bus that is playing X-rated noise and God forbid you ask the driver to please change the music. I have had to just get off the bus more than once.

composer-of-the-year prizes to people like Bad Bunny whose songs do not distant much from ass-titties

You said it all with these few lines man. I know exactly how you feel!

Wow, I've actually never been in a bus that played R-rater music 😳. What kind of bus was it by the way?😂

Ahh... Poor kid

Damn man... That sounds like a real drag. Aii... Society today huh?

thx3.png

The original #weekend-engagement concept by @galenkp featured in the
WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community.

Image belongs to @galenkp

Why thank you

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more