You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - Edition #57 [English - Español]

in Bananafish3 years ago

Bless you - and thank you for the encouragement.
"Not bad" is high praise for me, especially in any form of poetry.
In high school algebra, I struggled to achieve mediocrity (a "C" grade) -
As a mother, I realized my ideal "To do great good" must be revised to To Do No Harm -
and it amazed me to realize, painfully, oh, so slowly, how very hard it can be to do no harm.
To intend only good, but spend more time doing damage control than doing good...
Sorry. I am not in a great place. But I'd love to be in that photo, overlooking the tranquil field, the leaves glistening with rain, the horizon unfolding with so many possibilities while the trees stand firm for those who hesitate under their mother-hen branches....

Sort:  

You didn't tell me you actually entered! I love them both, but that second one I adore. I'll try to get back to this tomorrow, I just can't think straight at this hour. xo

I didn't enter!!! I was thinking out loud.
Mayhaps I shall
hit the delete
button....

But first I must thank you for your kind words and endless encouragement!

Please, don't delete. If you don't want to enter, then we read your comments only as a beautiful interaction that I personally enjoy very much and wish it happens more often 😄

I won't delete - thank you! - but as entries go, I might declare the trees d-leaved one to be my entry.
you're awesome. I love you all at bananfish!