Trying Something New | Ethereum Name Service

Trying Something New | Ethereum Name Service (ENS)





Hello Developers👋!


I am a junior taking my Computer Science Degree, sometimes back I realized that on top of what we are taught at school, I needed to put in some extra hours to teach myself most of the things the teachers were never going to teach.

My school doesn't have the best Computer Science program out there, but it's what I have got right now and despite it lacking it still helps those who are smart about how they approach it or how they perceive the whole way the course is taught.

Many graduates end up always complaining of having wasted 4 years and having nothing to show of what one was in school for, many end up working in other fields totally not related to CS, for me though I have always wanted things to be different, even if I cannot change the system that much, maybe I can change my perspective, change my approach and focus and in the process make something out of it. Just because everyone is complaining doesn't mean I also choose the easy way out and just complain and never take action to change my situation.


One way I saw best to help with my skills, is trying out different things, and making time to practice and build small projects using different programming languages.

And this being my first post in the Programming/Dev Community, I just wanted to share something not much coding but rather something cool I think any one can try who is intrigued by Programming and Blockchain Technology.





~




image.png






I just recently joined this Newsletter, 1729. One can earn Bitcoin from completing a myriad of tasks and tutorials.

It is where I got the inspiration of trying something new, on checking my mail I saw their recent task: Earn $250 for Learning ENS. Since joining the newsletter I had been kinda intimidated but today I decided despite the anxiety to just go for it and give it a try.

This post is somewhat related to what they require in the task, which is creating a Twitter thread documenting the steps to register for a .ETH using Ethereum Naming System.


I will not be duplicating what I already did on my thread, I will share it with y'all here, you guys can check it out, and if you find it interesting consider giving it a try.

Here is the Twitter thread.


Am never active on many social media platforms 😂, so that explains the close to zero activity in my relatively new account. Except YouTube, wait am not sure whether that is even a social media platform....




In my free time I am working on some Python and JavaScript projects and also a Django Custom Portfolio site, I will be sharing them over here, documenting the steps and sharing the code on my GitHub for anyone interested in trying them out.

I feel great now that I have actually stopped procrastinating about actually getting started on writing about small code projects, and sharing them with you guys.


Anyway I will see you in my next update!






Pearls don’t lie on the seashore. If you want one, you must dive for it.


~






Y'all are the BEST!
Happy Coding!






Disclaimer:


~ Images credits: pexels.com





image.png


peet.png