Sharing some journals & books + got a new "organization" book

in Programming & Dev2 years ago (edited)

as a 'bookseller', I get a pretty hefty discount on books... as well as some freebies!

20220103_233031.webp

like these guys!

edit:

this may appear offtopic, but not a lot of people talk about organization skills, programming the 'self-computer' if you will. Roll with it. sorry for the interruption.
puffboy.gif

/edit- back to the post

seperator.png

But that's not what this post is about, this post is about my note/other books

20220103_232232.webp

and the,...

bullet journal

20220103_231051.webp

In addition the the bullet journal book, I also picked up a copy of the bullet journal itself, which I'll be writing a separate post on another day, but hopefully a video. Anyways, getting distracted, did I mention I have ADHD? LoL, anyways, here is the bullet journal with a old notebook along with some of my favorite mechanical pencils.

20220103_231029.webp

The bullet journal isn't my first rodeo with the 'self help/improvement' space,.. I've been addicted to it since I was a kid,... You see, my Grandfather was the type who was obsessed with the Earl Nightingale and others in that space, but say, 40-50 years ago... he was quite the studious type, with a hefty dose of autodidact. Here's a couple of the other older systems that came before...

20220103_232057.webp

grandfathers

A lot of people take for granted mentors in their early years. Not me! You see, the age I grew up in, things were different... it wasn't cool to appear 'poor' with things like

Ripped & Distressed Jeans

so being picked on for being 'poor' and double whammy with the 'geeky/nerdy' tag,... I kept to myself a lot when not fighting bullies afterschool,... sidenote: did you know how many fights you can get in when you live literally a 3 minute walk home from school? A LOT
anyways, again with ADHD,.. back to keeping to myself and not hanging with friends, gave me a LOT of time to explore, read, and pick up valuable critical thinking and problem solving skills while everyone else was busy playing silly sports (I did have my moments).

whats this pile doin here?

reminds me of grandpa's place, he had a LOT of piles exactly like this,...

20220103_232425.webp

did anyone else see that lightning dragon fly across the skies? crazy!

20220103_232334.webp

These Dr Seuss books are hilarious,... Every time I go see Grandma (the only remaining grand, the other 3 have passed) she kicks me out with things in hand that shes getting rid of because I'm gonna be dying soon, so may as well get what you want.

The old way,...

20220103_232745.webp

Anyways, got distracted quite a bit there, hope you enjoyed reading this far, congratulations you have earned a few more button presses, like - reblog - follow!

This half sized 3-ring binder is the old notebook for planning blokz ip things,... to which i'll gladly be migrating to that awesome pink bullet journal above, as soon as I get over this OCD about things being too perfect to ruin with my silly scribbles. Something that keeps me constantly going back to the 'cheap and crappy' for the daily runner. Does have one nice perk tho, I always have gifts to hand out when someone is in need.

have a beautiful day, and catch ya tomorrow!

~ snahn ip

Sort:  

Lucky you with all those discounts! That's some pile right there😅