We want you!

in VIMM.TV - Streaming11 months ago

We need your help.jpg

Hello again! It's @ddrfr33k and @chiren, and we've got a, uh, proposition for at least one of you fine readers. We're looking for more staff to join Vimm and help us improve this site. Let's talk details, shall we?


First, we're looking for a developer. Your primary tasks will be to design and implement changes to the front end and back experience. We're looking for someone with experience in:

  • CSS
  • Javascript
  • Python & Django (PHP is a plus)
  • Using AWS (S3, CloudFront)
  • Using and Deploying Docker Containers
  • Mobile Web Development

Some of the early projects you'll be involved with include:

  • Developing a chat bot for Vimm
  • Integrating Vimm into other Web3 technologies on the Hive Blockchain
  • Integrating Vimm with IGDB
  • Redesign of the website (including mobile view)

The second position we have open is a social media manager position. You'll be tasked with:

  • Writing dev updates
  • Moderating the Discord
  • Responding to social media (Namely Facebook and Instagram, I'll take care of Twitter)

If you think you're up for the job, send an email with your resume and examples of your work to [email protected] by 23:59 UTC on June 30. We will review all submissions and schedule interviews with prospective candidates at that time. Ideal candidates will have good writing and verbal skills, knowledge of other languages is a plus.

Sort:  

I'm actually going to start taking online classes for programming.

I will promote for now.
This project needs to grow more

untitled.gif

é uma otima oportnidade!

My previous @v4vapp proposal has expired. I have a new one which is running but unfunded right now. I'm still running @v4vapp and all my other services.

I've just updated v4v.app and I'm getting ready for some exciting new features after the next hard fork.

Please consider asking your friends to vote for prop #265 or consider unvoting the return vote.

For understandable reasons in the current crypto climate it is harder to get funded by the DHF, I accept this so I'm asking a wider audience for help again. I'll also add that I power up Hive every day and usually power up larger amounts on 1st of the Month. I'm on Hive for ideological reasons much more than for only economic benefit.

Additionally you can also help with a vote for Brianoflondon's Witness using KeyChain or HiveSigner

If you have used v4v.app I'd really like to hear your feedback, and if you haven't I'd be happy to hear why or whether there are other things you want it to do.