hive-170068 cross-posted this post in Train Spotting last year


Daily Blog - New adventure on the long-distance train: improvising a ride works out well. / Nueva aventura en el tren larga distancia: improvisar paseo sale bien. 😃❤️

in Daily Bloglast year

I think that since last year my friend and I traveled 1,400 km to the Iguazú Falls for my birthday, exceeding this date set the bar very high. Of course I didn't want the issue to be different this year, so I decided that once again I had to receive my new year in some nice new place. However, as the date approached I had some inconveniences that did not allow me to save as much as for a far and expensive trip, so I opted for something closer but still fulfill my desire to be traveling on my birthday. This is how I found the town of San Pedro in the province of Buenos Aires, Argentina, which I could easily reach and without needing so much budget 😃.

Yo creo que desde que el año pasado mi amiga y yo viajamos 1400 km hasta las Cataratas del Iguazú por motivo de mi cumpleaños, superar esta fecha dejó la vara muy alta. Por supuesto no quería que este año la cuestión sea diferente, así que me propuse que otra vez tenía que recibir mi nuevo año en algún lugar nuevo y lindo. Sin embargo, mientras se acercaba la fecha tuve algunos inconvenientes que no me permitieron ahorrar tanto como para un viaje lejos y costoso, así que opté por algo más cerca pero que igual cumpla mi deseo de estar de viaje el día de mi cumpleaños. Así fue como dí con el pueblo de San Pedro en la provincia de Buenos Aires, Argentina, al que podía llegar fácilmente y sin necesitar tanto presupuesto 😃.


Daily Blog (18 x 12 cm) (18).jpg



Various branches of long-distance trains leave from the center of the City of Buenos Aires that can take you to different parts of the country for really low prices. The only condition is that you have to be attentive to the date of the trip because all the locations are sold right away, and you also have to be patient because the trips are usually slow. This is somewhat debatable because the train is supposed to be fast, but for me who is interested in walking this does not bother me at all 😃.

Desde el centro de la Ciudad de Buenos Aires parten diversos ramales de trenes larga distancia que te pueden llevar a distintos puntos del país por unos precios realmente bajos. La única condición es que hay que estar atento a la fecha del viaje porque enseguida se venden todas las ubicaciones, y también hay que ir con paciencia porque los viajes suelen ser lentos. Esto es algo discutible porque se supone que el tren debe ser rápido, pero para mí que me interesa ir paseando esto no me molesta para nada 😃.

IMG_20230601_123943047_HDR.jpgIMG_20230601_141103630_HDR~2.jpg


Checking all the stations that the train goes to, I found the one in the town of San Pedro, just 200 km from the center of the city of Buenos Aires. I had already heard about this place but had never had the opportunity to go, so it seemed like a good opportunity. The ticket to get there only cost me 1000 ARS (less than 2.5 USD), a really incredible price and worth taking advantage of. At first I thought that my friend was not going to want to come with me this year to celebrate my birthday because she already knew this town, but luckily in the end she joined the express ride 😃.

Revisando todas las estaciones a las que se acerca el tren me encontré con la del pueblo de San Pedro a tan solo 200 km del centro de la ciudad de Buenos Aires. Yo ya había escuchado sobre este lugar pero nunca había tenido la oportunidad de ir, así que me pareció una buena oportunidad. El pasaje para llegar hasta allá solo me costó 1000 ARS (menos de 2.5 USD), un precio realmente increíble y que vale la pena aprovechar. Al principio pensé que mi amiga no iba a querer acompañarme este año a festejar mi cumpleaños porque ella ya conocía este pueblo, pero por suerte al final se unió al paseo express 😃.

image.png
Town of San Pedro in the province of Buenos Aires. / Pueblo de San Pedro en la provincia de Buenos Aires.


I have already used the long-distance train service several times and in all of them the trip was impeccable: the trains leave on time, they are clean, they have a hot and cold water dispenser, a dining place and bathrooms in perfect condition. Each seat has a reclining table where you can drink mates or take your food at ease to make the trip more enjoyable. In particular, the final destination of this train was the city of Córdoba after about 22 hours, but we got off in the town of San Pedro after 3 hours, so the ride flew by 💖.

Yo ya usé el servicio de trenes de larga distancia varias veces y en todas ellas el viaje fue impecable: los trenes salen puntuales, son limpios, cuentan con dispenser de agua fría y caliente, coche comedor y baños en perfectas condiciones. Cada asiento tiene una mesita reclinable donde podes tomar mates o llevar tu comida a gusto para hacer más ameno el viaje. En particular, el destino final de este tren era la ciudad de Córdoba después de unas 22 horas, pero nosotras nos bajamos en el pueblo de San Pedro a 3 horas, así que se nos pasó volando el paseo 💖.

IMG_20230601_131108627_HDR.jpg
IMG_20230601_131357535.jpg


When we got to our destination, not many people got off there because most of them go to Córdoba, but since we chose to travel during the day, my friend and I had no problem walking to our hostel. Despite being a relatively small town and on the banks of the Paraná River, the train station was about 25 blocks from our accommodation. Something that surprised us is that the day before my birthday was June 2, it was a spring day almost like summer: on all my birthdays I am always very cold because we are already very close to winter but this year was the exception 😃.

Cuando llegamos a nuestro destino no mucha gente se bajó ahí porque la mayoría por supuesto va a Córdoba, pero como elegimos viajar de día, mi amiga y yo no teníamos problema en ir caminando hasta nuestro hostel. A pesar de ser un pueblo relativamente pequeño y a orillas del río Paraná, la estación de trenes quedaba como a 25 cuadras de nuestro alojamiento. Algo que nos sorprendió es que siendo el dia previo a mi cumpleaños 2 de Junio, hacía un dia primaveral casi veraniego: en todos mis cumpleaños siempre tengo mucho frío porque ya estamos muy cerca del invierno pero este año fue la excepción 😃.

IMG_20230601_145742215_HDR.jpgIMG_20230601_145851936_HDR.jpg
IMG_20230601_150006440_HDR.jpgIMG_20230601_150122200_HDR.jpg


The first impression I had about this place is that it was a very calm, quiet and with low houses. We are used to the noise of the city and the crowd always rushing everywhere, but this place was the complete opposite. I could even say that it didn't even seem like we were still in Buenos Aires: I'm always surprised how life is completely different a few km away than in the center and it's good to travel to disconnect a bit 😃.

La primera impresión que tuve sobre este lugar es que era muy tranquilo, silencioso y de casas bajas. Nosotros estamos acostumbrados al ruido de la ciudad y la muchedumbre siempre apurada para todos lados, pero este lugar era todo lo contrario. Hasta podría decir que ni siquiera parecía que seguíamos en Buenos Aires: siempre me sorprendo como a unos pocos km la vida es completamente diferente que en el centro y está bueno viajar para desconectarse un poco 😃.

IMG_20230601_150832165_HDR.jpgIMG_20230601_150844159_HDR.jpgIMG_20230601_151907156_HDR.jpg


The good thing about going to a place we got to relatively quickly was that we had the whole afternoon to do something and go for a walk. My initial idea was to arrive on Thursday, take a walk on Friday, which was my birthday, and return home on Saturday: it seemed like enough time to enjoy a small town, but at that time I didn't know everything that was coming. For now I can say that this birthday was unforgettable and that everything went perfectly well, even better than I expected. That was the gift that the Universe had prepared to receive in my 29, thanks for that ❣️.

Lo bueno de haber ido a un lugar al que llegamos relativamente rápido fue que nos quedaba toda la tarde para hacer algo e ir a pasear. Mi idea inicial era llegar el jueves, pasear el viernes que era mi cumpleaños y el sábado volver a casa: me parecía tiempo suficiente como para disfrutar de un pueblo pequeño, pero en ese momento no sabía todo lo que se venía. Por ahora puedo decir que este cumpleaños fue inolvidable y que todo salió perfectamente bien, incluso mejor de lo que me esperaba. Ese era el regalo que el Universo tenía preparado para recibir en mis 29 y le doy gracias por eso ❣️.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️



IMG_20230601_152007577_HDR~2.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.