You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: London's King's Cross Station

I remember seeing the trolley on the platform ages ago in photos so was a bit surprised to see it by the shop. There was even a staff from the shop to take proper photos for people, I imagine you'd get it in a pretty HP photo frame as well. They certainly know how to make money!

Those mechanical boards, is that where they flip the letters through the alphabet, those are really cool. I wish we still have them, so very nostalgic

Sort:  

This is the old trolley when my kids were small. It was fun for my daughter at least as we had read the books to her.

Screenshot_20220118_203612.png

The mechanical board had the station names on flaps that would clatter around. I wonder if it was preserved somewhere.

This is the daughter who's doing her Phd now? You must be a proud dad!

Yeah. Where did the years go?