Visit to a station in Hafizbad

in Train Spotting2 months ago (edited)

Hope you all are doing well. This is my first blog in train supporting. And I was very excited to upload a blog in it. Because this community is perfect for my passion. I love watching trains and in them. I am very fond of travelling. But unfortunately I have never traveled by train till now. Anyway, I decided to see the train. Then I grabbed my bag and mobile and left for the station.
On my way to the station, I saw a tower which was a signal tower. I did not know the function of this tower, but when I reached the station, I asked them, they told me that it is a red signal for the train arrivel. I don't know how much truth there is because I haven't had any such experience yet.

When I looked at the railway track, there were not one but three or four tracks. On asking, I found out that only one of them is used mostly. And one is used is used in case of cross train.

There were also some tools built besides the railway track. The purpose of which I did not know at all. But it looked as if there would be some jumper.

There was a board with Hafizabad written on it. Earlier I had seen this board only in my friends' pictures but now I was happy to see it in reality.

The weather was very pleasant and I was also fasting. I was enjoying the weather along with fasting. Our Hafizabad has many gates but only one station.

The weather put a damper on my experience. Due to the month of Ramadan, the number of passengers was very less. Then I saw the ticket house. A beautiful Hafizabad was written outside the ticket house. My picture is not full, but I took a picture of the whole scene. Made it.

There were quite a lot of benches outside the ticket house. These are meant for passengers. As I mentioned earlier there were very few passengers. Almost all the benches were empty so I sat there with a clean bench. I was passed by some boys who were asking me when the train would arrive. I, who knew nothing myself, could not give them any answer.

Right in front of the bench on which I was sitting was a small path. When I inquired about it, I found out it was the luggage room.

I glanced upwards where some speakers were installed. Probably they were for giving train information. And to inform the passengers.

I* was sitting on the bench waiting for the train. After waiting for an hour, I asked a man at the counter when the train would come. He replied that it would take an hour.*
I sat and waited. And I had been sitting there for two hours now, but still there was no sign of the train.


Well, I continued my wait. I had been waiting for the train there for four hours. Then I saw a person coming out of the ticket office. I asked him that the train has not come yet, will the train come? No. He told me in reply that the train will not come due to rain. If you are a passenger, wait. And if your home is near by, come back at night. I was very disappointed to hear this. Because again I couldn't see the train closely. I said goodbye to the station and started to leave.

  • Here was one more sign board. I have absolutely no idea what that 50 means. There was also a bridge on the railway track.*

Hope you all like my blog. Next time, whenever I go to the station, I will go back with all the train information so that I don't have to be disappointed.

Sort:  

Congratulations @moaz-sabir! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!