Train Station| Track Maintenance Vehicle| Pakistan's Green Trains

My father and i were travelling to Sheikhupura city. As soon as i saw "Railway Station", i requested my father to park the car somewhere so that i can get the close view of railway station.

From distance, it was an orange color vehicle on track. I was curious that what is it, actually?
Why orange color instead of green color old rails?
Instantaneously, there were so many questions popping up in my mind. I was eager to know that what is this orange color thing?

It was looking more like crane and tractor and standing on railway track. It was like a roller for the road. There were no one to answer my queries.

These days, i am getting help from "Google Lense". I saw "Plasser and Theurer". I googled it and found that it's Austrian Railway Company and this yellow color vehicle is for maintaince of railway track.


Green trains are now lost in time but still in my country these trains are alive. Only one compartment was hinged there.


[//]:# (!pinmapple 31.71802 lat 73.97870 long d3scr)

I sat down to capture the photo of metallic tyre of compartment. It's design is quite complex and something was written on it.


Train green compartment was hinged with maintenance vehicle. Green cabin was locked and there was no way to enter in the cabin. I wanted to sit inside and see outside from the window but black color lock was blocking my way.


Stairs were leading to may be an abandoned room. It was visible that this buidling is old. When i went upstairs i heard voice from inside. Stairs were weak because of time and i was careful while stepping my feet on stairs.


I took some pictures from stairs. Red color cabin was opened but I didn't dare to see inside. The only thing which i could see was a fan.


I walked down and stopped to see building. The writing on the building grapped my attention. I read East Cabin November 1936 and Qila Sheikhupura Junction.

Most probably this railway junction was built in colonial time period 1936 and this building is reminder of that era which is gracefully holding all the memories.


I walked and walked.......
I stopped infront of main building of junction. Light yellow color fort like structure was standing infront of me. Many rooms and offices were locked and few people were sitting on benches made for passengers.


I entered through mattelic iron gate. Silence was my only companion. Ticket House was written in urdu Language. Instructions were mentioned on the wall written with black and blue paint.


Second Class Ticket House and Passenger House


I stepped in backyard. An old woman was standing there. She asked me to help her and i helped her to walk a little along with her because she couldn't walk with young mobility.

It was evidently written on that building Abandoned.


It's gate was locked. Seemingly, it's abandoned from many years. Desks and ground was invisible because cover of dirt was wrapped on everything.

A tuk tuk was standing there. It was looking vintage over there.

It was time to go back in car as my father was waiting in the car. I crossed barrier and went to stairs. It was bridge over the road and i went upstairs to capture some ariel view of railway track.


Maintenance vehicle was working on track. There were many workers who were sitting in this vehicle.

As there was no mirror so i can see all those people clearly. The time when i was capturing photos they looked at me and smiled.

I clicked one selfie- just to keep in the memories.

Well, i was surprised to see that there were almost no passenger. Everything was looking barren, old and abandoned.


Under the tree, there was a bench to sit. But, no one was there to sit and rest. I was going back towards car.

Railway track signals... I could not encode them. I am just aware of road traffic signals, when to stop, when to geared up and when to go. But, these signals were alien to me. Do you know about them?


See you next time 🌸🌼.
k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPMyvsFEjsqMfXz8VT8sVbcDerhX1PpL1fwbKySmaJWdAh89UvUXuxLx9hE7P2bYYY2vTASTsiFjwXBS91KKKRk6KCkP9LMJV5TQNSVcSZ7t.png

𝕋𝕙𝕒𝕟𝕜 𝕪𝕠𝕦 𝕤𝕠 𝕞𝕦𝕔𝕙 𝕗𝕠𝕣 𝕤𝕥𝕠𝕡𝕡𝕚𝕟𝕘 𝕓𝕪.

every picture belongs to me

Sort:  

Seems like an entertaining post where I can see lots of trains.

Wow the railway station, the engine and the structure with close view the photo are great buddy.

Thank you so much for your appreciation. I truly regards your words 💞😊

This seems adventures...i enjoyed reading every bit of your write up..thanks for the new knowledge❤

Thank you so much for your support and for your words 💞😘

You're warmly welcome dear friend 😊 ❤

I have no other words than saying thanks to you for your support 💫❤️

Quite an exploration of the station.
I didn't know that the colors had a particular meaning in the train carriages.

I am also not aware with different colors on the railway signaling board.

i never visited any train station but after seeing you there ,i want it badly..

Yesterday, I have visited another railway station but I didn't captured photos. Soon another post will arrive. I am eager to see your post with railway photos !

I doubt i will..
Because I don't think so i can visit the railway station..

I always wanted to visit Railway station. I never thought that Shekhupura railway station would be so much artistic.

Yes, sheikhupura railway station is really artistic and aesthetic. You should visit it once.

This exploration seems cool.😍
Beware of the paranormal creatures! 😅

What kind of paranormal creatures would be there? 😂🤣

Umm I mean may be, some creepy souls of deceased people 👉👈

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Bohot afsos hua Taha Bhai 😂😭

Taha Bhai comments k reply to dedo kmzkm😂😭

Thank you so much for your words

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!