Google Actually Admits it's Okay to Build These Kinds of Links

in SEO2 years ago

SEO has been around for a long time (in internet years).

One thing that I learned pretty early on is that Google does NOT want me manipulating search results by "building" external backlinks to my site.

In other words, Google wants me to get natural links (links that come essentially without my involvement) not links that I manually build.

However, there are certain types of links that Google actually encourages me to build that can help my site rank better. What type of links are those?

Internal Links!

Google has very clearly stated in its official SEO guide that I should be building internal links.

And using keyword descriptive anchor text is a good idea.

Link Whisper
Discount Code to Get $25 off: “Fall22”

Building internal links does 2 things: First, it helps human readers of my site find other relevant content.

Second, the hyperlinks help Google fully crawl and better understand what my site is about.

Google's AI wants to crawl so give it relevant information that links out to other authority sites.

This way my external link is a 3rd layer causing me+y site less link juice leaving the site.

Overall, internal links can have a huge impact on my sites, not only from a visitor’s perspective but also from Google's.

So take a look at your site and see if you could do a better job of building some internal links.

Google says it's a good idea to build these types of links, so don't hold back!

One of my SEO insider secret is using a software called LinkWhisper and it will save you many hours at the same time optimizing your links.

AUTOMATIC LINK SUGGESTIONS AS YOU WRITE

Links Whisper is smart.

Powered by artificial intelligence, Link Whisper starts suggesting relevant internal links when you start writing your article right within the WordPress editor.

Depending on how many articles you have on your site and the relevance of your existing content, Link Whisper will suggest dozens or more internal links from the content you are editing.

Just check the box and hit save.

Internal links are done.

QUICKLY FIND AND BUILD INTERNAL LINKS TO OLD POSTS THAT NEED MORE

Do I have any “orphan” content on your site that doesn’t have a single internal link built to it?

This software allows me to quickly see which pages have very little or no internal links pointing to them.

You just click “add” new internal links to those articles with very few internal links pointing to them.

AUTOMATIC LINKS FROM KEYWORDS OF YOUR CHOICE

Simply input the keyword you want to build links from and then specify the URL you want those links to go.

This is how I automatically build links from all past and future mentions of those targeted keywords to the page of my choice.

Link Whisper
Discount Code to Get $25 off: “Fall22”

There are at least 3 ways that Link Whisper saves me time...while at the same time helping my site rank better in Google.

Automatic Link Suggestions

No longer do I have to remember what articles I should be linking to (and often forgetting some important ones).

Link Whisper uses artificial intelligence to understand what my post is all about and makes suggestions for where I should be linking to on my site.

Huge time saver.

Building Inbound Internal Links.

I know what I should be doing each time I publish a brand new post.

Building some internal links to that new post.

I just check the box next to the inbound internal links I want and that is one task off my needs list.

Complete Reporting of Links

If I know which articles don't have any links pointing to them I can sometimes just add a couple of internal links that alone can move my results up a few spots (or more) in Google and be the difference between very little traffic and lots of traffic for a given search query.

Link Whisper provides complete reporting for my site's links. You can see: # of Inbound Internal Links (for each article), Outbound Internal Links, and External Links.

You don't have to perform any fancy search queries or hunt and peck for the data you need to make better decisions for your site.

It's all there in the Link Whisper Reports.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hankanon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results