Fear (poetry)

in The Ink Well4 years ago


I want my life back,
I want my life saved,
In the midst of turbulence;
Full of defect and obstruction.

Something is holding me back
I want my life back.
images - 2020-05-07T124557.820.jpegsource

I am helpless as the truth failed me.
And walking in truth is like a suicide mission;
As the world hates the truth,
And uplift deceit.
For fear of being abandoned.

The battle needs to be fought
I cannot fight alone,
I need backup
No support from people.
I'm afraid of loosing.

My eyes were red
Sleep was all over me
But I were scared of closing
my eyes
for fear of death.

My imagination to be in love
is widened on daily basis.
As I want to feel the warmth of love,
But fear of heart breaking grips my heart.

A simple task
Is required of me to
Climb the ladder of life
But fear of falling encompass my mind.
Fear of losing.

The reflection of the bright life
Makes my heart gladden
I can't make it known
For fear of sadness.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting in The Ink Well.

We launch a Poetry Challenge on Monday, I hope you will join us.

of course, I just checked your latest post but I couldn't find the poetry challenge. I only saw the fiction challenge you posted about 21 hours ago.

Hello @adeyemidrey,

The Poetry Challenge will be launched on Monday 11 May and starts on Monday 18 May. Look forward to seeing you there!