You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Golden Animals and the Faun (Story)

in The Ink Well2 years ago

Hello @adamsmats, It was I who sent you that Ink Well advice. Now that you have sent the complete story I will answer as myself.

I'm entranced. You spin magic with your words. I am really impressed.

Thank you for changing the images. The second one is still a problem. It links to Adobe Stock images, which I believe is not copyright free.

As for the content. Ordinarily we don't curate blood and gore, rape and decapitation. But you handle this without dwelling on the gruesomeness and I can't imagine this story without those details. I'm explaining this to you so that you know in the future violence, especially against women, children and animals, is not acceptable.

You have a gift. I think you must know that, although often writers do not recognize that in themselves. We hope here in the Ink Well to give writers a chance to share their material, to grow and to help others to grow by engaging and offering feedback. We see ourselves as a community of creatives.

Hope to read more of your material.

Sort:  

thanks for your support. i will really improve my next post taking into account all your tips. although i took the photos from the sources you posted in your rules for using Pixabay. 🙀☺️