You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I went to the library , and books attacked me ......!

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Hello @brittandjosie ,
The books win! She leaves with four books. Wonderful. This is a library escapade/fantasy. In a way, it symbolically represents the challenge all book lovers face when they go to the library. Which books to choose? In my case, I often leave with a really optimistic pile ( not during COVID of course). It's like sitting down at a buffet and filling the plate with tempting tidbits.

You wrote an entertaining, very original story. It's nice to see you here in the Ink Well community.

Sort:  

Hhahhahaha yes like the buffet indeed , what your eyes see but in these days with quarantine it’s great to have 1. A trip outside 2. Tedaunv because we have more time so a win win and now I even made a blog about it.

I don’t see myself as a fiction writer but I had fun so thank you for the invite and kind words

You did have fun, I can see that. Writing a story is not that different from making a collage. You let your mind wander. You never know... you might get addicted (I am!)

Why not during Covid? What is Covid but the common cold?