You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Inkwell weekly prompt #7: Within The Pages

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Hello @bruno-kema,
I like so much about this. I love, love, the Morse Code. Adds a sense of reality to the story. But the story is 'real' without that.

Like galloping horses, my heart raced as I tried to think clearly

What an image. New to me. And very evocative.

You set the scene perfectly. Who would expect such drama in a library? It takes skill to surprise the reader and yet make the surprise credible.

Great job.

Sort:  

Hi @agmoore, I'm glad you like the story. I've always wanted to use the Morse code in one of my stories, and this one helped me out with that.
Thank you very much.

You're welcome! Very creative plot line.

I also think it's great when writers use their own illustration to accompany their stories.