You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Jump

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Hello @bruno-kema,

This was so realistic. And I can say that, because someone once pushed me off a cliff, and that is exactly how it felt :) I did have a vine to hold onto, but it was never certain I would be able to do that, because I was so young.

The clouds were beneath, and in the night sky, they looked like a bottomless chasm. He stepped back, his heart thudding with fear

This was so real, for me. You really capture the panic, the drawing back from the edge. And then the push.

I am so pleased with your research (unless you knew about parachute jumping already). I had to look up 'comm in the helmet'. Now I know something I never knew before.

Thanks for the adventure. Great job, as usual.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for this.
You're right, it's all research. I've really never done it before. Though i would love to one day.
I'm glad you connected with my story, and i was able to teach something new. And i'm also glad you didn't fall of that cliff.
Thank you once more for reading @agmoore, see you on the next story.