You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mama!

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Thanks, @bruno-kema. As a Mom I thank you for the kind words 😇. And, as a Mom,I was riveted to your story. I'm not sure, but I think some fathers are like that also. My experience is, my husband would do the same thing for his kids and his granddaughter :))

It is a wonderful story, fast paced as it had to be. The reader needed to feel the urgency and the mother's desperation. Very hard for some writers to keep up that pace, because they like to decorate the story with descriptive words. In an action piece, these should be kept at a minimum.

As usual, good job.

Sort:  

Yeah... Love always gat us doing the impossible. Or rather, what we feel is impossible.
Thank you for reading @agmoore, I'm happy you enjoyed it😁