You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving...

in The Ink Well3 years ago (edited)

Hello @faithann,
Anyone who has cared for an infant can relate to the scenes you describe. Infants have motors that never stop running. You capture that beautifully. They tell us what they need and what they want by their unfiltered reactions. Yes, the child is hungry, and we know that because she shows us without reservation.

I think the charm of your story is in its immediacy. You place us in the moment. I had those moments (though I never wore a fancy yellow dress around the house😄). The charm is also in the love that shines through, the unconditional love of a mother for a child. Wait, it gets even worse (and better) when you are a grandmother.

This is a lovely story. Thank you for a poignant trip down memory lane.

(I'll come back later to upvote. My VP is replenishing for the day)

Sort:  

I'm happy you found it a good read.
Thank you so much!