You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kite / Cometa - The Ink Well Prompt #12: Childhood Summers

in The Ink Well3 years ago

I enjoyed reading this very much. Even though it technically lacked the elements of a story, it conveyed effectively a child's experience of summer. I liked especially the child's skewed view of his/her father's experience. The father's good luck, time off from work, was bad luck for boy/girl. That meant vacation in the country. The father's bad luck, having to work in the summer, was good luck for the child.

Children do see the world differently.

I hope you will write for us again. You have a knack :)

Sort:  

Children do see the world differently.

You are totally right ^_^

I hope you will write for us again.

You betcha! (I think this how it's written... hehehe)

You have a knack :)

Hey! Thanks :D