You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Nonfiction Prompt #49

in The Ink Welllast year

Hi @jayna,

Thanks for that comment. My mother always pushed education and learning, but she didn't have the tools to teach me. I remember that same year we had a spelling bee in Mrs. Birdsall's class and my mother went over the list of words with me until I knew it by heart (the vocabulary list at the back of our class reader!).

I won that spelling bee, and give my mother credit.

Yes, you and I do meet over our love of literature. I'm not technical (nothing like @yaziris and @istostylish), however there is a little piece of my brain that loves pure logic. Crazy, isn't it? Even when I evaluate a piece of writing, I love it when the clear logic of a piece stands out.

Thanks again for reading and commenting.