You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Endless Rain

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Hello @mrnightmare.net
Once again we read of unrequited love, of someone who has a broken heart. You write this sort of story very well. Have you ever though of branching out? I notice that your writing skill have improved over the months. I think you have the ability to vividly imagine scenes.

Take that wonderful picture, for example, at the top of the story. You can get ideas from just looking at that picture. I can imagine that the man just saw the roof of a house tumble down and he runs to help the people inside. Everyone gets out, even the dog :)

Or, I can imagine that he has terrible headache and it has been going on for days. Then suddenly the rain stops and his headache goes away.

Sometimes I look at a picture and that picture gives me ideas. I hope that helps you to come up with new ideas.

Have a most wonderful day.

Sort:  

What great ideas, @agmoore! I hope you are inspired, @mrnightmare.net.

hahaha yeah, it's a nice idea. I haven't been writing because I felt like the ideas in my head were the same. Thanks for this, I will look into it next time.

What a wonderful response, @mrnightmare.net. If you ever want to explore one of our prompts, I would be happy to help you get a handle on it. Usually, if you just look at the picture, something will come into your head. That works really well for me.

Thank you for your flexibility. That is how we grow.

I hope you are having the most wonderful day and I hope to read something surprising from you in the future :)