You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ink Well Prompt #52: Through her hands

in The Ink Well2 years ago (edited)

I enjoyed this story very much, @popurri. It is gentle, insightful, and original. Best of all, it has a lovely kitty. It is love that fuels the artist's creativity. That love can come from a mother, or a cat.

I do suggest you change the pronouns in this paragraph to feminine pronouns

At the age of eighteen, he spent many hours in front of the canvases and while he remained silent, the strokes of a world wonderfully illuminated with the colors of the rainbow, was created through his hands, that light that he could not see with his eyes, but with the memories that were amazingly in his mind.

The masculine pronouns don't make sense in the context of this story.

I hope to read more from you. Please don't mine the editorial suggestion. I do not like to see such a fine story marred by details that are easily amended.

Keep writing !

Sort:  

Hello @agmoore. Thank you for your comment, I'm so glad you liked the story. I love cats and as I was writing the story that idea came to my mind.
I'm going to make the corrections you have indicated.
Greetings and blessings