You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nyota | The Ink Well Prompt #4

in The Ink Well3 years ago

Hello @ricardo993, I recognize OMO. And the insect monsters. You have such an evolved idea. It's the kind of story I can get involved in--especially since the protagonist is female. There is a paucity of heroic female characters in science fiction. Usually they are just running around in revealing outfits. Thanks for not doing that :))

There is much to relate to here. There is a classic message that transcends science fiction: the protagonist is fighting against invaders who have colonized her planet. The establishment view is to leave the colonizers alone, but she will not stand for that. Readers are easily persuaded to root for her.

You write effectively and with great imagination. One day, maybe I will read a longer work that reveals the reconquest of Earth-5. I think you'll have fun working that out, and your audience will have fun reading it.

Sort:  

I hope so, sometimes I don't think my stories have so much credibility, and I feel that something is missing. However, I keep writing to improve.

I confess you something about the character, I didn't conceive her as a heroine hahahahahaha. Still, as you say, many people will take her side. And that gives me motivation.

Thank you for your kind words

Two hundred years had burdened my enslaved people, let them wait another five more years. I will kill all those insects on the planet.

This lady is strong. I want her on my side :))