You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Because without looking for you, I've found you everywhere

in The Ink Well3 years ago (edited)

Here we have a voice and tone perfectly calibrated to the narrative. This is cat and mouse seduction. Except it turned out the hunter...our narrator... became the prey.

The story captures the tension that exists between two people who are contemplating a liaison. In former times it would be body language and intermediaries that relayed signals. In 'modern' romance it is the text, Facebook, Instagram. The tools have changed, but not the ritual. It is precisely the uncertainty that makes such a tease titillating.

In the end, we might worry about the narrator, but it seems he does need to learn a life lesson about how to treat potential partners.

Extremely well done. Finely tuned narrative, and insight into human nature.

(I return to vote later for this worthy story. Letting my VP replenish now but didn't want to make you wait for feedback. I love feedback when I write a story).

I returned :))

Sort:  

I apologize for answering so late, I had to take the weekend off to travel.

Couldn't have given a better description to the story. And yes, I'm sure there will be some pitfalls in the relationship when it starts, if I decide to turn this into a novel, I have to analyze a lot of things well.

I appreciate all the compliments, I really thought this story was not going to have so much repercussion. I even thought the plot was very routine.