You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winners! Results of The Ink Well September 2021 Flash Fiction Contest!

in The Ink Well3 years ago

I am so proud of every contestant who wrote a story for this contest. For me, it is always about the writing and the community. These were richly on display in this contest. How many ways can a prompt be interpreted? As many ways as the human imagination allows.

It is most gratifying to see how some authors have developed their skills over the months. Writing is a tool. It is a creative tool. The better we use it, the better we communicate, the more expansive our imaginations grow.

Congratulations to everyone who wrote a story for this contest. All winners. For me it was so hard to split hairs and choose one over the other. Of course congratulations to the authors who won prizes. But, in my book everyone who wrote a story already won a prize.

I look forward to reading stories from all of you in the future (including this week!).

Sending warm regards to our community and to my fellow curators, @jayna and @gracielaacevedo. Keep writing.

Sort:  

I echo that, @agmoore.

The work this community produces makes me smile, laugh, cry and think about people and scenarios outside of my own experience every day. It's a joy. I feel so thankful for all the creative and hard working people in this community, and the willingness to hear feedback and learn and grow. Kudos to all!

🌟🌟🌟