Red Nose Teddy.

"Here's your costume," Mrs Pams handed me the outfit for a clown at her daughter Choley's birthday and I just stood and stared for five minutes, "Teddy you can do this you've got this!" I whispered beneath my breath and walked into the restroom to begin my first job as a clown.

clown-with-toy-trumpet_1154-80.jpg

"Shit!! This is so heavy, Teddy are you sure you can do this? For three hours you'll be in this costume," I soliloquized in the restroom and after wearing the outfit I burst into laughter when I saw what I looked like in the dressing mirror. "Anything legal for money boy!" I concluded and I came out in my clown mode activated.

As soon as I stepped into the hall, I began to hear some kids crying, they were probably afraid of me while others who seemed to be fearless walked up to me to take some nice shots and have a handshake.

"Dad why is the head so big?", Choley the celebrant questioned her dad pointing toward my direction as they sat right next to me. " Choley focus on your guest, okay, it's your 10th birthday," her dad replied so calmly and all I could do was wave at the audience and deep down I was laughing so hard, "Don't mess this up, boy!" I called myself to order and started to dance along to the background music.

"Sha- do-do-do, I was wagging the tail of my costume effortlessly when I decided to walk up to a very little boy who looked attractive, as I stood right in front of him, I began to make funny gestures around him just to entertain him and before I knew it, he started to mimic my gestures and that added some spice to the party.
clown-with-mouth-open_1154-78.jpg

"Look at that," the Mc said and all attention was now on me and the little boy, as soon as I noticed that all eyes were on me I decided to stay creative with my job, my hands were Akimbo and the little boy did the same, I shook my waist and he did the same, I waved and he waved too, and I gave him a high five, this made other kids who were quite scared a little bit more comfortable around me and soon I was clustered around by the kids mimicking my gestures while we danced around.

The kids did have a good time, I could tell from their laughter and after the party Miss Pams approached me with a beaming smile, "Thank you so much for gracing my child's party with such an amazing performance, it didn't feel like your first time at all," her comment brought so much joy to my heart that even though I was quite sceptical about the new job, I felt good knowing that I could step out of my comfort zone and come out victorious.

"Thank you Mrs Pams for believing in me," I replied with a chuckle and then she handed me my money, I zoomed off changing my costume as I looked forward to more jobs as a clown since I needed money to start up my life after high school, "Teddy you did it! you can achieve greater things if you keep pushing," I cheered myself and left the venue at about 6 minutes past 6 in the evening.

Image by Kues

Image by Kues

Sort:  

Teddy sounds like a really coll clown. He handed his first job brilliantly.

Haha, he's cool indeed. Thanks for visiting.

TIW_Com2_Banner.jpg

Thank you for having me.

That picture remind me of the disguise wear by professor in the movie, "Money Heist".

Well, I love thw tirm of the story, we need to move out of our comfort zones in life to make new things happen

Yeah right, thanks for stopping by.

Lol weren’t you sweating profusely in the costume though?

I have a clown job next week, are you game?😃

Always a #dreemerforlife

Teddy was haha, okay he would be so excited to show up. Thanks for stopping by.

Congratulations @amiegeoffrey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 120000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 130000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you.

All good @amiegeoffrey! You're a real Hive pro! Onward to that new goal!

First job and he performed so well. He really spiced up the birthday party and he's hardworking as well. Looking for a way to earn and further his studies.

#Dreemerforlife.

That's right, thank you.

😂
Nice one. At least you did well not to fail Mrs Pam's. I'm not sure I can do that.

Lol, it wasn't an easy task. Thanks for your warm visit.

It is Teddy's confidence for me, scoring and praising himself before his employer's remark 😂.

Good luck on your life's journey Teddy, all the best 😀😌

Haha, he believed in himself first, thanks for the lovely comment.

😂... You are welcome dear