The Curious Tourist.

in The Ink Well21 days ago

"Keep out," a big signboard was implanted right beside the oldest tree in Lufasi Park where I went on tour with Tamuno my best friend.

pexels-photo-11184986 (1).jpeg

"Why that?" I asked as I tilted my head forward on tippy toes to see what was in there while pointing to the signboard, "I wanna explore everywhere in here Tamuno, before I could finish my statement Tamuno was already in disbelief that I would dare ignore a danger sign, " Curiosity kills the cat you know," she reminded me as she paused for a moment.

I walked a few metres away when I saw something curly and creepy, "Jez!! I think some wildlife is right in there, something like a wild snake.." With eyes wide opened I said pointing toward the direction of the signboard, "Tina, you better get a hold of yourself and let's not overstep boundaries, the aim here is to have some fun and not to endanger our lives," Tamuno said while she walked closer to where I was trying to pull me backwards.

Tamuno has always known me to be a very adventurous person, but this time she felt I was about to take a very huge risk that could endanger our lives. "Tina, please, let's just go have some fun without hurting ourselves; come, let's have some selfies." Her plan to divert my attention was short-lived as I quickly took just two selfies and decided to head back to the signboard. I felt like visiting a nature park without exploring everywhere was more like I was missing something.

I could see the frustration all over Tamuno's face as she stood at Akimbo, giving me a cautious look. "Tina!!" As soon as I heard her call my name, I felt disappointed once again at how cautious she could be. In a bid not to spoil her mood, I quickly walked backwards toward her direction and held her hands. "You fearful pretty one, okay, you win; let's just have some fun!" I assured her of my willingness to heed caution, and that left a wide smile on her face. "Good girl," she snapped back as we both held her hands and walked through the designated path.

A few minutes later, we came in contact with a very jovial tour guide, and then my curiosity led me to ask, "Hello, Mister, what's right in the keep out sign? My friend won't let me explore the whole park." His facial expression meant, "Thank God you didn't go there." "Hello Miss, that's out of bonds to tourists as there is dangerous and creepy wildlife in there." Somehow, I felt quite satisfied, even though I heeded Tamuno's caution. At least I satisfied my curiosity to know that it truly meant danger intruding on the peace of those creepy wildlife.

"She was right after all," I muttered, "but sir, can't I just have a look or maybe take a few pictures of them?" I politely asked the young Mr., who looked tired from my numerous questions.

"Hand me your phone; I'll go take some pictures for you!" He replied calmly, so I dipped my hands in my pocket and handed him my phone. As he walked slowly in that direction, I watched how careful he was around the place and how he climbed what looked like a brick to see clearly. I was so eager to see what the images would look like, and at this point, Tamuno had given up on me, for she knew if I hadn't explored all around Lufasi, I might have felt like I missed out on something extraordinary.

A few minutes later, the tour guide came back, handing my phone to me, and I and Tamuno were stunned by the beauty of the wildlife that was right in there—different species of snakes, a crocodile, and some other animals whose names I didn't know.

"Thank you, sir. These are amazing shots. This is to preserve the memories I experienced here at Lufasi. I am Tina, the adventurous one, and here is Tamuno, my very cautious friend, and you are?" Tamuno let out a chuckle just immediately.

"Mr. Jay," he replied with a smile, "I love adventurous people, and good thing you are one of the few people who knows exactly what is right in there. Bravo!"

pexels-photo-1280380 (1).jpeg

We all smiled, and then I and Tamuno walked out of the place holding hands to a calmer side where we could eat and just have a moment before we set out to leave the park.




Image one

Image two

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Thank God for Tamuno who kept cautioning Tina else, I'm afraid it would have been a disaster.
Tina's curiosity is at the highest point. Well, at least she got to see a picture of the creepy animals she was warned to keep away from.

#Dreemerforlife.

I feel like I am that curious too like Tina haha, but sometimes I try to heed caution to avoid disaster. Thanks dreemer for coming around.❤

Tina reminds me so much of my adventurous side. There are times when I wouldn't rest until I satisfy the lurking adventur-y drive. Good thing no one was harmed in the process.

Thanks for reading.

Congratulations @amiegeoffrey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Thank you.

Keep buzzing @amiegeoffrey! Your daily blogging is an inspiration to others on the platform!

What a wonderful story full of adventures

Thanks for reading.

Well, curiosity is a virtue for me cos it helps for creativity
However, we need to be careful atimes so we don't endanger our lives. Las las abi u get wwtin u find, hehe

Lol, .thanks for stopping by.

A story that reminds us that in life we ​​must take risks to enjoy things like no other. In the story the girl decided to take the adventurous side and discovered fascinating things.

Thanks for sharing.
Happy day.

Thank you for coming around. Greetings!

I'm glad you were able to satisfy your curiosity about the "keep out" sign, even if it meant heeding Tamuno's cautious advice. It's great that the tour guide, Mr. Jay, was so accommodating and took the time to capture those stunning photos for you.

Thanks for reading.

I am Tina, the adventurous one,

Tina, can I be your friend 🥺 I am adventurous too. Lol! As I was reading this, I kept seeing myself in you. And as for Tamuno, we need people like her to call us to order when going adventurous

Yeah, we all need a Tanuno in our lives to call us to order sometimes.

Tina is persistent. It's surprising she listened to caution. It's also fortunate that Jay was willing to help her and satisfy her curiosity. If he had not, she might have gone in despite the warnings.

This is a pleasant portrayal of a friendship, the friendship between Tina and Tamuno.

Thank you for sharing this with us, @amiegeoffrey.

Thank you so much for having me.❤

I don't want to imagine what would have happened if Tina hadn't listened

Lol, thank God she wasn't harmed.

It's good you had all the fun without getting in danger thanks to the tour guide who also gave you the opportunity to have a view of the wild creatures. Nice piece, well done.