You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Devoured by Light

in The Ink Well3 years ago

I like stories like this, stories that dives into the human conditioning with a slice of life's complications, what we control, what we don't. The decisions we make and the ones almost made for us. This story handles these parts brilliantly.

I definitely look forward to see what else you have in store for us,

Sort:  

Thank you for this comment. I enjoy when my writing can make a reader feel, think, and postulate.

Per your comment, any use of the word "brilliant" to describe something penned will make a writer blush. We hardly admit to this, naturally. And I certainly would deny any color creeping into my cheeks. However, I have heard tales of such instances happening. :-) One can only guess. I just wrote another flash fiction, and if you would be so inclined, I'd love another review from you. :-)