[ES/EN] THE RED LADY-LA DAMA DE ROJO

in The Ink Well4 years ago

The Red Lady

Traveling the world teaches you to see life differently
since love can last for years or three days
what goes hand in hand with the cigarette and the
and that a brunette in a red dress is more dangerous than you might expect.

I met her in an old town with no name
guitar and suitcase on my back gave company
while lost going through life and on the sidewalk
in this city that plays with the minds of men.

Finding that bar was originally about sheltering from the rain
I didn't like the taste of the beer, which was far from cold, but warm
but I'll never forget that bar
is one of those places where you find life-changing people.

While people were drinking and talking I noticed that someone was getting on a small stage
brown skin covered in red
Fire footprint while walking
thick lips that you barely see you want to kiss
and a look that touches your soul and no longer lets you think.

9c91f72b30ba46781a92d315d76ab1be.jpg

A smile, a couple of words and the deal was already sealed
before you sang you already had me captivated
as the musicians played and the audience became animated
Everything was indifferent to me, I only heard your voice, but what happened to me?

At the end of the touch you thank me and finally you look at me
you smile at nothing, say goodbye and with that... I just wanted to leave the bar
I was looking for a way to calm my thoughts
I only saw you in them, you know that with this I do not lie.

I take out my guitar and sit down in the nearest square
I close my eyes and without thinking I start to play
Soon my voice came out of my throat but everything felt different
the verses come out and at the same time what was improvised became a certain popular song
A familiar voice joined the conversation about what he would do underwater.

It was you, the lady in red
dressed differently and now with a more jovial look
And while I was speechless, you said, "I saw you earlier, you were the guy from the bar."
and at that time we didn't know it, but a story had just begun.

Time passes and with it I discovered what lies beneath that artist
from his sleeping habits and how easily he gets distracted and loses his point of view
explore each one of his tattoos and we made several fantasies come true
When I realized I wanted her with me night and day.

ebcd1dd7e7949499d138231b88876ae9.jpg

The days became weeks and to leave there were only a few
I remembered when you said "I don't want to see you leave"
is here among my madness of love more than carnal unbridled gave me a crazy idea
"Do you want to come with me?" was the card I used in desperation.

The surprise came along with tears, kisses and unexpected smiles
you know my stories and you already knew what was going on in each city
I always loved that freedom that represented you
but there are stories we made together that the world will never know in any way.

What I call adventure became something much more than real
I thought you were a heart without an owner
but after you I saw no one more loyal.

I knew your camps on the beach and you my nights in the meadow
you learned about my mountains and I learned how good it is to sleep under a palm tree
my verses went further... Your voice was recognized by many
Fame reached our hands and with it. The farewell

The years passed, the nights in tents and the kisses in the rain passed
others have touched your skin and several whores have passed through me
but no one compares to the lady in red who left me in astonishment in that bar
and we enjoyed these nights, where fortunately we met.

It started at the beach and ended with you sleeping in a room we wouldn't have paid for before
I write this while I look at that tattoo you got in Lima in April
I finish this short story, you know I have to leave
I just wanted to remind you of this: although many have happened in my life, none compare to you.

NOTE: The original pictures belongs to Arrelete photos. Studio fantansy and my friend Veronica

La Dama roja

Viajar por el mundo te enseña a ver la vida de otra manera
desde que el amor puede durar años o tres días
lo que va de la mano con el cigarro y la tomadera
y que una morena de vestido rojo es más peligrosa de lo que esperas.

La conoci en una vieja ciudad sin nombre
guitarra y maleta a mi espalda daban compañía
mientras perdido iba por la vida y por la acera
en esta ciudad que juega con la mente de los hombres.

Encontrar ese bar fue en principio por refugiarme de la lluvia
no me agradaba ni el sabor de la cerveza que lejos de fría estaba tibia
pero jamás olvidaré ese bar
es de esos sitios donde encuentras personas que te cambian la vida.

Mientras la gente bebía y hablaba pude notar que alguien se subía a un pequeño escenario
piel morena cubierta de rojo
pisada de fuego al andar
labios gruesos que apenas ves quieres besar
y una mirada que toca tu alma y ya no te deja pensar.

Una sonrisa, un par de palabras y el trato ya estaba sellado
antes de que cantaras ya me tenias cautivado
mientras los músicos tocaban y el público se ponía animado
todo me era indiferente, solo escuchaba tu voz, pero ¿Que me ha pasado?.

Al terminar el toque agradeces y por fin me volteas a mirar
sonríes a la nada, te despides y con eso... Solo quise salir del bar
buscaba una manera de calmar mis pensamientos
solo te veia a ti en ellos, sabes que con esto no miento.

Saco la guitarra y me siento en la plaza mas cercana
cierro los ojos y sin pensarlo comienzo a tocar
en breve mi voz sale de mi garganta pero todo se sentía diferente
los versos salen y al tiempo lo que era improvisado se volvió cierta canción popular
al tiempo de estar hablando sobre lo que haría bajo el agua se unió una voz familiar.

Eras tu, la dama de rojo
vestida diferente y ahora con mirada mas jovial
y mientras yo quedaba mudo tu me decias "te vi antes, eras el chico del bar"
y en ese momento no lo sabíamos, pero una historia acababa de comenzar.

ddb8ac2f5ee40863c431897bf525a760.jpg

El tiempo pasa y con el descubrí que hay bajo esa artista
desde sus manías al dormir y lo fácil que se distrae y pierde el punto de vista
explore cada uno de sus tatuajes he hicimos realidad varias fantasías
cuando me di cuenta la quería conmigo noche y dia.

Los días se volvieron semanas y para irme pocas faltan
lo recordé cuando dijiste "no quiero ver cuando partas"
es aqui entre mi locura de amor mas que carnal desenfrenado me dio una idea descabellada
"¿Quieres venir conmigo?" fue la carta que use a la desesperada.

La sorpresa vino junto a lagrimas, besos y sonrisas nada esperadas
conoces mis historias y ya sabias lo que en cada ciudad pasaba
yo siempre adore esa libertad que te representaba
pero hay historias que hicimos conjuntas que el mundo jamas conocerá en nada.

Lo que llame aventura se volvio algo mucho mas que real
creí que eras un corazón sin dueño
pero despues de ti no vi a nadie mas leal.

cd7194e8ba68110b3adc9720e0dab9fe.jpg

Conocí tus campamentos en la playa y tu mis noches en la pradera
aprendiste sobre mis montañas y yo a lo rico de dormir bajo una palmera
mis versos llegaron mas lejos... Tu voz fue por muchos reconocida
La fama alcanzo nuestras manos y con ella. La despedida

Los años pasaron, las noches en carpas y los besos en la lluvia pasaron
otros han tocado tu piel y fulanas varias por mi han pasado
mas nadie se compara a la dama de rojo que en ese bar me dejo anonadado
y disfrutamos de estas noches, donde por suerte nos encontramos.

4a1783f2856937abf42fc80dd257a0f6.jpg

Comenzó en la playa y termino contigo dormida en una habitación que antes no habríamos pagado
te escribo esto mientras miro ese tatuaje que en Lima te hiciste en abril
termino este corto relato, sabes que tengo que partir
solo quería recordarte esto: aunque en mi vida han pasado muchas, ninguna se compara ti.

Sort:  

Hello @apeboy, thank you for posting in The Ink Well.
We're making some changes in the community and we will not be accepting poetry posts for a while. You can read more about the changes in our latest newsletter.

Ok, thanks for the information, i will be read de post.

!ENGAGE 25

Congratulations @apeboy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello! Your post was selected by The Ink Well for quality and has received an OCD upvote! Congratulations!

Thank you so much to everyone!