Letter to my love

in The Ink Well4 years ago

20200330_080838_0000.png

Dear Lover,

I think I have loved you from the very first day I met you,
Your are soft spoken, gentle,
You are hardworking, a man of many skills.

I still can't fathom the depth of your large heart,
Amiable, cordial, charming, loving,
The way you relate with friend and for,
Family and strangers is endearing.

Took me some time to allow you in,
But I did anyway because I loved your person,
Looking back to that no so long ago day,
I realize it's the best decision I ever made.

I only wanted to be friends,
I had no inkling what the future held for us,
I didn't know then, I never envisaged it,
Cupid was lurking just around the corner.

Oh yes, Cupid did shoot and it didn't miss,
I love you more everyday, no, scratch that,
I love you more every second of the day,
You make my heart flutter each time I think of you.

I am indeed a blessed woman,
One who has obtained favour from the Lord,
I'm glad I'm the one who makes you smiles,
The one who completes you.

Toast to our future baby,
May our love grow stronger,
May we overcome all temptations,
May the fire of love never go out.

Love you,
Now and always.

20200330_081103_0000.png

Images made by me.

Sort:  

Awww. So romantic. I wish you and yours the best.
Please check out the Nigerian Hive Community, we'd love to have you over.

Ahhha, thank you.
Joining now.

#Sweet! I can identify with this poet - and I love this:

Oh yes, Cupid did shoot and it didn't miss,

And of course this:

Toast to our future baby,
May our love grow stronger,
May we overcome all temptations,
May the fire of love never go out.

Lovely!

Thank you, means a lot

I need someone to write something this lovely to me.

The sweetest things that could ever happen to a human is to be in love. Love is powerful as it override all flaw.

Sincerely. Sometimes, we think we are done, that we can't put up with our partner anymore but then we realize, nobody else for us.

This is lovely😊

I love this. It touched the depth of my heart.

I'm glad it did. Reminded you of your special someone?

Nice I love love and still in the quest to stay in love 😍