Sort:  

This is such a mysterious story, @bornben. It had my head spinning. What was the gibberish on her phone? Why was she allowed to go back home to her house before she ended up back on the ice bridge? So many questions I would love to have answered. It reminds me of going to the movies with my husband when I have to have him explain things to me!

Anyway, the thing that was clear was that she got the chance to choose life, so she got to recover in the hospital, and now she's out for revenge against the cheating, violent boyfriend who ran her down with his car!

What an unusual story, @bornben. You've populated it with strange characters, visions, and dreams. It is certainly interesting and entertaining to read!

Thank you for sharing your story in The Ink Well, and for reading and commenting on the work of other community members.

Whoa! What a mind boggling story @bornben. I couldn't help but be curious at her plans for revenge now. Ahahaha! Keep up the good work!

A great stage has been setup in this story. I think it deserves a sequel to explore some of the embedded storylines.