You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfect Panacea for the Pandemic Pariah

in The Ink Well3 years ago

An introvert to the core, the narrator must have really enjoyed the isolation and restrictions caused by the pandemic.
And now, there's this rule to socialize. And an introvert at heart, she rebels against it. Just the same way hardcore extroverts rebelled against the lockdown.
You tell a fascinating story of what could be, so realistic it's easy to imagine it actually happening. Your plot is straight to the point with no unnecessary banter.
You're getting better my friend.
This is a beautiful work @stormchaser, keep it up👍🏽

Sort:  

I thought this prompt was so interesting because I feel that I'm almost sensing the first signs of the socialization breakdown due to the restrictions. I pray no one ends up with muzzles. ha ha!

I pray so too ooo.
It would not be good at all.