You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am Loving Awareness: Music in the Yoga Room

in The Ink Well2 years ago

Woah.... I sort of meditated alongside with you as you write this easygoing piece... I feel your distractions and I feel your need for the environment to be enveloped with silence to allow an intense swift journey through yoga. It's funny how the western world introduces another pattern instead in following the old ways.
Since I can't do my yoga thing especially when I lost my mat ...all I had to do was stay calm and relaxed when listening to a tranquility sound track on YouTube....it helps too honestly...if one could study how the body works psychologically it would be easy to know that this things has a waybit penetrates.

Lovely piece Rivers💗

Sort:  

I think the west has actually contributed a lot to the yoga world, in a good way, building on traditions of old. Whilst you'd never hear music in this way in an Indian yoga school, it does work and seems to be the norm. My fave yoga teacher doesn't play much music and not all the way through, but boy he know the right one to cue at the right moment!

Oh I grasped the opposite rofl...
It's all good🤗