You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Lucid Dreaming: Two Truths and A Lie

in The Ink Welllast year

It was indeed scary, but I did not think to ask for help then. Maybe I was embarrassed. Back then, mental health is a taboo topic. Also, there were circumstances that I wanna keep and sharing about my sleep paralysis would mean I lost and would have to stop what I was doing. It was a combination of pride and embarrassment. When I think about it now, it doesn't make me proud, but still I am grateful I overcame it. I promise when it happens again, I will sure ask for professional help. Thank you!

Sort:  

It can be difficult to ask for help when you feel embarrassed or ashamed about something, especially when it comes to mental health. But remember sis that seeking help is a brave step to take, and something to be proud of.