Every time You Look Into My Eyes

in The Ink Well4 years ago

~

There's a power in the way you stare into my eyes

It is in the feeling you evoke

There's something about you

Something that makes me fall for you every time you look into my eyes

I try to hide it

but I give it all away so easily

I act silly around you

The subject is love

you turn me on

You come like a trance

in a glance but you are real

My eyes were made to see you

to adore you

There's no contemplating with you

A never fading feeling

You heard my heart from miles away

You heard my thoughts

You make it beautiful to love

The audacity to come my way

to evade my space makes me love you much more

A love I thought I don't deserve

I'm in its embrace

Laying on its petals

floating on its waters

I sleep at peace at the thought of having you in my life

Night after night

I dream of you

In bliss with the aftereffect of your kiss

My days are heaven with you

It is always your season

warm, cold or raining

I'll love you anyway

~

°°°


image.png

Pinterest