You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paws To The Rescue

in The Ink Well7 months ago

I have no desire to argue, it is not generated, I know the truth nor I will defend myself here or in real life. Ignore the story then - simple story with meaning. Every editor, even Grammarly, already uses embedded AI. It's just terrifying where the world is going, instead of people honing their talents they resort to quick methods. I wrote the story because most people do not see pets, especially dogs, as living beings. What do we need when we're blind, guide dog... animal husbandry... dog again. Truffles, hunting... We pull them as if they are our slaves, namely they save us when we need it, not people. Example Hachiko. When I was 14, my friends didn't come when I was seriously ill, no... a dog named Jesse, stood at my door, not moving, not eating, until I got better. The simpler the story, the more likely AI is to detect it as AI. They can't yet replicate human imagination, but for instance, if you have a straightforward story, something that could actually happen in real life or has already happened, they can imitate it. The more we use them, the more they'll learn and evolve. Why then do we exist? Why communicate, if behind every word there might be AI? That's why I don't use or like to read posts about AI here or anywhere else. But the world is changing... In situations like this, a person needs to know what they can control and what they cannot. What we can't control, we either need to adapt to, like everyone is doing now, or continue to fight for ourselves and move on. But if we adapt, where is our originality, where is our soul, the very essence our ancestors fought for...our humanity. We are mere copycats of some script that someone created. I can't control the future that my son will live in or stop AI, but personally, I'll let him be who he is, not an copycat. Have a nice evening. 😊

P.S: This simple comment after checking + last backup of old stories that need finishing. I rest my case. 🙂

Sort:  

I’m so sorry that I’ve upset you. 🥲I’m just doing my job and, as you can imagine, it’s truly challenging in these times of generative “creativity”, because a lot of people are succumbing to the “benefits” of clicking a button and receiving unfair rewards.

I check the score of every story that comes in and, sadly, yours set off the siren. Originality is an excellent detector, but it isn’t perfect. I hope to see more work for your pen. Have a good day 😊