Scenic Views - #2

in The Ink Well4 years ago
}

Good Morning, good afternoon & good evening! I hope everyone is doing well and is treating Covid-19 like it might actually be a dangerous virus. I know I am still doing the best I can by wearing my mask around other people in public, socially distancing & just not going out unless I need to do so.

Well, the first Scenic View post didn't do so hot, but I am hoping for better from this one. I'm relying on the kindness of the community in general and, more specifically, @theinkwell community. I hope you enjoy this story even more than the last one!

Note: This short story is in a new linguistic syntax. It is an intentional effort to tell a story from a perspective beyond normal Human failings.



Jellyfish Image


A Jelly Named Catch

"Latent water. Flow the early one down among us. They know not what they do. The wielding of disaster pulls free the ever-locked moorings" ~Daevyon-Paul Tar'ton circa 2670 AD

Oh for finite lamentations. Quite fine this day in the year of Liquid Ascension. 3206. Finery of magnificence. Fleet of peaceful transitions upon thee who read this.

Tranquil thoughts. The witnessed barrage has the thoughts entwined. Hero.

Filigreed temptations float above. Risk not the reward greater is? I alone from Hempstead drew forth. The algae wipes clean my frolicking mist. Be not unkind born-from-you. I revel boundlessly your motley adorations.

I comply for tropes. There not you can longer assuage this visage. If only pleasing is done.

Buried. Nay kindly my adulation spurned. Thrice in, Twice out. This bag loaded winding along strident currents. The jurisdiction of our Lordling Filimonde. Yes, found quite fond the likeness. Alas a careless intrusion.

Tranquil be! For sooth my longing! Partitioning waffles but lo in Kandeszine Primus found ye wanderforth. I shamed look upon tattered foundling worth finding? My amorous inclinations wait upon me. No longer my ideal Filimonde. Catered speaking the lasting wounds.

And here I rise. Catch.

The End


Thank you to everyone for reading my story! If you like it, please Upvote and Reblog and tell all your Hive-minded friends to come and take a look!

I would love to hear your interpretation of this scene!

Sort:  

Hello @dbzfan4awhile, thank you for posting in The Ink Well.
We're in the middle of introducing some big changes here so things are a little quiet. You can read about it in the latest newsletter.
We've just a held a writing prize - here's the post with the winners and links to their stories. Feel free to have a look around and comment on their posts. You can also find lots of writing tips, you might especially enjoy the one about creating a story arc.