Day 1056: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: The Romance Of Mr. Walton Chapter 2

in The Ink Well4 years ago

Hello fine people of writing community!
Hi @mariannewest here is my freewriters, fiction, so I thought I give it a go.

You can also read all about it on the Check the @freewritehouse for fun contests and our Daily Curation Post!

IMG_20200906_161204_445.jpg


The Romance Of Mr. Walton Chapter 2

William Walton raise his brows

She added: I don't need to use my first time in exchange for anything. Beside, I am officially submitting my resignation. From now on, I will be busy with my graduation thesis, so I meant to be able to give your brother any supplementary lessons. We will not meet again in future . therefore, I wish you a prosperous business and a happy life here, goodbye.

After she finished speaking, she hung up the phone.

On the other side of the phone, William Walton's mouth twitched.

We won't meet again?
Was this woman hate him?

Heh, since when was it her turn to decide?
He pulled the phone away from his ear and stared at the screen

Laura Green wanted to run away from the villa she did not belong to.

However, she only trotted just a few steps, then almost fell.
Damn it, how did William Walton torture me last night.
This.... It was too painful

In the afternoon, she received a call from the headmaster.
Afterwards, she came to the office of the principal with a heavy expression.
The headmaster was dressed in a proper lady's, looking at the delicate Laura Green.

Laura Green, I know that you are a talented girl and very smart, but out Harris family wouldn't accept an orphan as a daughter -in-law. So I'm asking you one last time to choose between my son Avery and your job.

There wasn't a single ripple in Laura Green's eyes. The time the headmaster finished speaking, the time she said: "I am not an orphan."

"But it makes no difference to us."

She clenched her fist. Anyway, her mother was no longer alive, and being an orphan would be much better than being an illegitimate daughter of the Anderson's family, wouldn't it?

Without any hesitation, she said, "I choose my job---stay at school"

Monica Brown was quite surprised by her reply.
This was different from her previous three answers.

"You can't regret it when you get the job."
"If principal Brown is afraid that I should regret, I can write you an agreement now, I will break up with Avery Harris."

Good, very good, in the past two years, I had given you enough respect and never made any trouble with you. But noow you are about to graduate and my son has his own road to take. So, I hope you will remember your words from now on.

When she walked out of the office building, she realized that it had already begun raining heavily.

She ran through the rain, ran and ran

She hurry to do her part-time job, she lost her boyfriend, and her Walton family job was lost too, so she couldn't lose another chance now.

When she reached the school gate, a familiar car stopped in front of her.
The car door was opened and a couple walked out. The man was holding an umbrella for the woman.

She stopped and she was about to turn around to dogged them, but the girl shouted to stop her.
Laura Green.

The girl ran towards her from the umbrella and held her hand tightly.

"Laura Green, sorry, it's all my fault, you can beat me and scold me."

Behind them, the man quickly stepped forward and held the umbrella above the two girl's heads.

He looked st Laura with guilt. "Laura I don't know what happened yesterday. I..."

Laura looked at them and didn't know whether to laugh or cry.

She had no idea what kind of biblical shit they are going on here.
She thought it would only appear in TV drama. One of them was her boyfriend and the other was her roommate.

The tragedy was that they had sex secretly but she found out the whole story by herself.
That's why she went drinking and got drunk.

She only looked at Avery Harris with a cold face: Avery Harris, do you know why I chose you as my boyfriend among all suitors?

Chapter 3 coming soon

Sort:  

Source
Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others' work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered fraud and violate the intellectual property rights of the original creator.

Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

!hw ban

Writing theft/plagiarism fraud.

Congratulations @deyinka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP