You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Tip #24: What Are Plotters and Pantsers?

in The Ink Well4 years ago

Is a good idea to write without a plan, because the writer itself won't know where the story will end. I think most time, laziness affect me a lot and low payout discourage me of writing long stories. At times I ask myself, is there people reading it?
I will just save my long stories post and drop short.

Sort:  

I understand your dilemma, @deyinka. Here at The Ink Well, we believe that our efforts here are first and foremost about building a creative community that is devoted to the art of fiction and poetry.

I consider the "payout" to be a lovely bonus, when it happens. This is one of the only places where that is even possible for new and emerging writers.

We are structuring The Ink Well so that those who shake off that inner laziness and really put effort into producing good work will be the ones to receive the best rewards. So ultimately, if your goal is quality, it will benefit you.