You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AIMLESSLY AIMING - Or, how I became a gambler.

Thank you for this great compliment.

one is drawn to it by the sheer audacity of it all.

Yes, yes, it's a very excellent analogy. I have a friend who is a photographer. She was always a bit different and special too, which wouldn't have made her an overall outstandingly awesome person per se. But she has a refreshing directness that other people sometimes find odd or even too direct. I've always found that very funny and her unusualness is reflected in everything: her decor in her home, the art she makes and surrounds herself with, she's eccentric in a way. I could never live with her. LOL. I called her "my weird friend" to my other friends and told her so. She took it as a compliment, but said a friend told her she would have taken that as an insult. I like the exaggerated when it comes with such obviousness and makes no secret of itself, is not bashful. But I had to get a little older for that. The younger years were for trying things out and making mistakes. Not that I don't make mistakes now! HaHa!

I'm delighted. Your eye has read to the end and seen to the mischief.