You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marriage rules without ever explicitly mentioning them.

Thank you for commenting.

Do you see a relation of power (imbalance/balance) in my narrative about my marriage or were you thinking more about something else or about your marriage?

Regarding the clarity of rules at the beginning: I don't think that's possible at all :) After the first phase of infatuation, the time of negotiation begins, where one tries to become clear about one's position in the relationship, to both families of origin, to other relationship-influencing elements, for example. This is how I gradually get to know my man better, just like through the conflicts that we didn't immediately overcome through negotiation, is my experience with him and former relationships. I find it hard to imagine setting up a set of rules right at the beginning, as with a contract, for example. Do you have an example from your experience where that worked?

Greetings to you.